Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Productive days October 3, 2008

Filed under: All done!,Family — katy @ 12:24 am


myrtle leaf blocking

Originally uploaded by katykev

Life seems to be getting away from me with me with all that is going on with the kids and school for me. Getting homework done is harder than I expected–especially when knitting temptations are strong. I started Starsky for Gracie in Galway Chunky. It is knitting up so quick that I am wanting to crank it out. Not good when there is a book to read by Tuesday.

Today my mom and I blocked the Myrtle Leaf Shawl. We used her blocking wires. I love them! No need for a million pins. We also made Apple Kuken–a request by Gracie. Yum!

 

8 Responses to “Productive days”

  1. margene Says:

    Beautiful, Katy! Nice work.

  2. purlingswine Says:

    love the kitchner join – boy are you good!

  3. Angi Says:

    WOW! That’s beautiful!
    Congrats. on school! Benny is about to go back too. You two have my complete admiration.

  4. Vicki Says:

    Wow, the shawl is gorgeous, Katy!

  5. Kris Says:

    The scarf is beautiful. Really beautiful!

  6. granny Says:

    kathleenie, the scarf turned out to be beautiful. I am so glad that you didn’t go blind knitting. I am so in awe of you for being able to knit lace. You have seen my feeble attempts. Boy,this is a lot better than a phone call.

  7. Nancy Says:

    The shawl is gorgeous. Next time I’m blocking lace I’m coming out there to use Mom’s wires!

    Life is definitely getting away from me too!

  8. Orli Says:

    WOW.
    my idea of blocking is taking is covering with a wet cloth and going over with the iron. I don’t have the tools nor the space for boards…though I keep trying to come up with clever ideas.


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.