Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Knitting Camp July 21, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 8:29 pm


Camp 2 2009

Originally uploaded by katykev

I guess it takes a few days at Knitting Camp to bring the blog back to life…but for how long? Life has been positively crazy since the last time I blogged in–ahem–November.

Knitting camp was awesome. Ann (Purlingswine), Ricki and I flew out to camp and had a fabulous, fun-filled and educational time! Vicki/Knitorious visited one day too!  I was excited to finally attend camp as a knitter, not just visit my mom as she camped. Although I hope she and I will attend together at some point!

Hopefully there is another, more informative post brewing. We did get a dog in November too. I have to share pictures of Shaggy. He’s the best!

 

11 Responses to “Knitting Camp”

  1. Vicki Says:

    It was fun to hang out and knit with you campers.
    ; )

  2. Kris Says:

    Yippy Skippy….Kathleen blogged! Woo hoo!! That just made my day. So glad you had a great time at camp!! :-)

  3. Christy Says:

    I’ve got you beat by a few months as I haven’t blogged since last summer.

    You look so great in the picture– so bright and happy. Hope all is well with you and the family.

  4. Bonney Says:

    Nice to see you!! Hope you’ll update us on stuff when you get a chance!!

  5. ann Says:

    holy cow, a blog post! I had a great time – lots of laughs!

  6. Sara Says:

    Good to know I’m not the only occasional blogger who hasn’t quit entirely :)

    camp sounds like a blast – !

  7. Jessica Says:

    That is such a cute picture of you and Meg.

  8. Laura Says:

    So nice to hear from you! Hope you and your family are enjoying the summer.

  9. Orli Says:

    Looking good as ever Katy. Sounds like fun.
    I wonder is this the one with Lauri Kimmelstien?

  10. tish Says:

    Good to hear from you! How’s school going?

  11. Jennifer Says:

    I’m so happy you got to go to Knitting Camp. My girlfriend Joan just went, too. I wonder if you were there for the same session. You look marvelous, BTW. Happy knitting – Jennifer


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.