Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

My boss says I have to start blogging again. June 15, 2011

Filed under: Yarn Shop — katy @ 10:28 pm

Well, hello world.  I guess it has been a while.  What?  2 summers?  Wow.  A lot has happened since knitting camp.  In big knitting news, Ann and I bought a yarn shop–The Village Knitter.  It has been a fun and exciting time!

This past weekend Ann and I went to TNNA.  We saw great new yarns, met fabulous new and old people.  Had a blast with Jessica/Rose-Kim Knits.  New and exciting stuff to bring into the store–like The Fiber Company and Swans Island.

The kids.  Gracie turned 17 yesterday.  She drives!  Cameron is 13 and still jamming on his guitar and as sweet as can be.  Owen is doing great in school behavior wise–we can’t complain.  He is still not talking much but his favorite word is still bagel.  Kevin and I are great.  He has a new position and travels a lot more than he used to.  The shop has been good for me in that way.  Although–I want to hitchhike on a trip to Paris this summer!

 

6 Responses to “My boss says I have to start blogging again.”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    K-K-K-aty, Beautiful Katy… (I always loved that song). I missed you. I’m so glad you’re back and all is well. I’m trying to figure out when I can make a road trip out your way to visit your shop. Great to hear from you. Best of luck with the shop. Did I mention that I’m so glad you’re back.

  2. ann falcone Says:

    Welcome Back Kotter!!

    good job Mitch!

  3. Vicki Says:

    Stupefied. And also happy to see you again! Looks like you girls had some fun at TNNA. ; )

  4. Murphy's Mom Says:

    Hey….good to see you!

  5. Orli Says:

    WOW that is exciting news. What fun! yep, if you have a store and if you sell on line you really should blog.
    I my self havn’t blogged in a while…having a lot of re-thoughts about my journal…would love to give in a concept …but can’t really keep my thoughts in one direction long enough.
    as for my kids. Gil is now 8. Will start 3rd grade in Sept. I’m battling learning disabilities with him (I think), Emily is 3…and a 3rd child, a boy is on the way…due Sept.

  6. angi jurado Says:

    Hi Katy Kathleen! So fun to read about you again! I wish I had known you were at TNNA. I live just south of Columbus. Maybe next year? Congratulations on your shop!
    Blessings,
    Angi in Ohio


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.