Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Magnum Scarf January 29, 2004

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 9:59 am

I just wanted to post the picture of the Magnum scarf before I head out the door. We are having a pizza party at Owen’s school. Then I have to head off to Cameron’s school for an ice cream party. The fun never stops. There is also a trip to my LYS, Granny’s scheduled. She is having her sale. Starbucks is next door. I feel a Caramel Macchiato coming my way. Yum!

Athena

Hmm…that scarf picture looked a little better at 10 o’clock last night…slightly bleary-eyed and exhausted. But this close up is cool.

Magnum2

I am a worsted weight kinda girl. The little toothpick needles (like Kevin’s Dale sweater) drive me a bit nuts. Although, the sock is fun. Mabye it’s 50-60 stitches vs. 300? The size 17 needles for this scarf were a bit unwieldy. My arms ached a little knitting the scarf. Note to self: go to gym more often. But I really do like the look of this scarf. And I hope Owen’s teacher does too.

 

8 Responses to “Magnum Scarf”

  1. annie Says:

    The scarf looks awesome! His teacher will LOVE it. And enjoy that Caramel Macchiato. My favorite~ may have to head over to Starbucks myself 🙂

  2. annie Says:

    The scarf looks awesome! His teacher will LOVE it. And enjoy that Caramel Macchiato. My favorite~ may have to head over to Starbucks myself 🙂

  3. annie Says:

    Ooops. Sorry, I didn’t think it went through the first time.

  4. Kevin from NY Says:

    I’d rather you not bring up my dale sweater. It makes me sad that it pains your hands, and I feel I must stop the pressure to finish this project before Gracie goes to college.

    But like the scarf – as always

  5. Uli Says:

    The scarf is great. The stitches look really nice. Hope you enjoyed your Starbucks moment.

  6. Linda Says:

    OOOH the scarf looks so yummy – great combo on the yarn with the needle size and stitch. Classic, but eye catching. It is not so trendy that it won’t be wearable in 5 years!!! I am a caramel frappuccino nut myself – with coffee cake mmmmmmmm

  7. Debbie Says:

    Beautiful close-up.
    I knit my Fuzzy Feet on US10’s, and it was dreadful. Maybe I’m weird, but I really like smaller needles a lot more. It does take some getting used to — at first, I cramped my hands so much I let a sock cuff sit for 12(!) years. Somehow along the way I learned to relax, at least my hands if nothing else!

  8. Becky Says:

    That is a beautiful scarf. What a wonderful gift!


Comments are closed.