Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Back from Disney February 12, 2004

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 2:46 pm

Well we got back from Disney Tuesday night. I had such a fabulous time with Gracie and Cameron. There was little to no complaining. That is always a good thing. There was, however, quite a bit of snoring and coughing–and gritting of the teeth. YUCK! I do not like sharing sleeping space with my kids. I am one of those people who needs darkness and silence. And then I am lucky if I fall asleep. The teeth gritting was the worst. My sister did that when we were kids.

We went to the Magic Kingdom on Sunday. Cameron rode Space Mountain for the first time. I thought he was going to puke or cry. He did neither but he was a bit shaken. Monday, we went to Animal Kingdom in the morning and Epcot in the afternoon. Tuesday was MGM in the morning and Epcot again in the afternoon. My dad spent Tuesday with us. And both mom and dad took us to Chef Mickey’s for a character breakfast on Sunday. I also spent a lot of time at the various pharmacies getting cough medicine, tylenol, benadryl and triaminic. It really was a lot of fun spending time with just Cameron and Gracie. Before Owen was born we lived in Englad and we did a lot of travelling. Cameron was just 5 weeks old when we moved there. His passport picture is from the Sears Portrait Studio. They enjoy travelling and we just don’t do much of it anymore.

Unfortunately, I did not get a lot of knitting done. I started a scarf with the Blue Sky Alpaca but hate the pattern. I found a nice pattern in one of my mom’s Cast On magazines. I worked on one charity hat but couldn’t find my double pointed needles. I borrowed some from my mom in a smaller size and tried to knit loosely. The kids and I read several more chapters in book #2 of A Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket. We are all enjoying the misery of the Bauldedaire children. How sadistic does that sound?

Owen missed us quite a bit and Kevin had an interesting weekend. Owen was really sweet when we returned–all pie-eyed and happy. I missed him but I don’t think he would have enjoyed Disney World. I think he is happy to have things back to normal.

The hard drive died on our laptop. 😦 I missed the delivery today as I was at the school district office in comittee meetings. It should be here tomorrow. I haven’t been tied to a desktop for many months and have become spoiled. No knitting pics today. I have to go sort through my stash. It is a yarn swap at my guild meeting tomorrow. I have never been to one before. It should be interesting. I guess I will sort in the half an hour I have before Owen gets off the bus.

 

2 Responses to “Back from Disney”

  1. annie Says:

    Yea, you’re back! I have missed hearing from you. I’m glad your trip was a success~was the weather good for you? My parents were in FL last week and said it was sunny and in the 80s. Wonderful!
    Lucky you going to a guild meeting. Have fun..

  2. Julia Says:

    Hi Katy –

    I missed you! Glad the trip went well – sounds like a good time was had by all, colds and snoring aside!


Comments are closed.