Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

No pug for you March 28, 2004

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 9:32 am

The dinner dance is officially over and we didn’t win the pug. The opening bids were a little higher than I expected but I bid anyway. Unfortunately, I was so busy running around as a committee member that I didn’t get the chance to bid again. That’s okay, Owen’s school still made money. There is always next year…for the pug. In the meantime, Cameron and Gracie want a dog. So, that will need to be addressed. (’cause I want one too).

My knitting basket went to a twentysomething young woman who has been wanting to learn to knit. She will call me to set up her knitting lesson. I don’t know how popular it was. Kevin was the winner of a handmade baby basket filled with beautiful, handsewn receiving blankets, hooded towel, face cloths and other lovely things but someone walked off with it. 😦 No, we are not having a baby. Kevin wanted it for his twin. His friends won a weekend at the Four Seasons. There was a lot of really great stuff. I am anxious to know how much was raised. I don’t know when that number will be in though.

Please forgive my incoherence. We got in at 2am and were up pretty early. (Thank you Owen). Owen is desperately out of sorts due to my being gone all day, Kevin leaving too, Grandma babysitting and the day from hell for Kevin filled with soccer games and tutoring. The architect is coming today and there are two more soccer games. I am so ready for my life to be my own–with the exception of Special Education Committee meetings–including ours for Cameron.

Where’s my Peace Fleece? Wah!

 

5 Responses to “No pug for you”

  1. annie Says:

    Sorry about the pug…sounds like the evening was a great success and most importantly, it’s over!!

    I love your new pic- looks great 🙂

  2. Laurie Says:

    You too on the dilatory Peace Fleece? What’s up with these people?!

    Hope you got my loooong email regarding my son W and our experiences in the autism universe. Hang in there. Hugs–and thanks for the compliment!

  3. Dava Says:

    Oh, I had my heart set on pug pictures. But I’m glad to read the event was a success and that look forward to reading about your teaching adventures.

    I’m glad I read your blog before I made a massive purchase of Grace. I think I might try one skein and make a bunch of swatches. Thanks for the info!

    It’s too bad that folks are having such a hard time getting Peace Fleece. I wonder if they are having a run on certain colors. I got mine (Baku Black) within a week, sent priority mail. Hang in there! It’s worth the wait!

  4. Linda Says:

    Cute picture of a cute face!!! Sorry about the pug – time to look around for a puppy to love. I know you are glad that the event is over and your life can get back to a version of NORMAL!!!!

    Fibery happy thoughts!

    Linda

  5. Rachael Says:

    I love the pic of you up there! So smiley! Sorry about the pug, though…. Sigh. The best is yet to come…..


Comments are closed.