Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

It came! It came!! April 8, 2004

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 1:34 pm

It finally came…the big one. Anyone else like Toy Story? That’s when Sid gets the rocket in the mail.

Peace_001

Don’t let the smashed up box fool you. That is no Stuffing Topped Turkey Pie. That there is the Peace Fleece Everyday Cardigan kit. I am surprised it even made it here. That’s one smashed up box. All the kids are home on Spring Vacation so we took the Peace Fleece out to play. Here it is playing on the glider. Whoopee.

Peace_003

Overall, it was an exceptional mail day. My Elann order came. More sock yarn. I think I need an intervention here. And something special from my Knitting Secret Pal. I will take pics tomorrow. Methinks, from the note, that my Secret Pal is from the New England area. She says she’s been “wicked busy” with her new job. Congrats on the new job and thanks for the gift.

Gotta keep things short today as there are three kids to entertain and be entertained by. Owen is a little off and hard to keep happy. He wants to strip down to his undies and me to blow bubbles. I see a future career in the adult nightclub industry.

Last thing, thanks for all the nice comments on the Debbie Bliss cardi. It is getting a tad boring. Does everyone else feel like they have ADD?

 

4 Responses to “It came! It came!!”

  1. annie Says:

    Oooh, I love the color. It was worth the wait? Are you going to start right away?

    Knitting ADD? Who me????

  2. Dava Says:

    Oh yeah, knitting ADD big time. I no sooner start a new project, and I’m thinking about something else. What a great mail day!

  3. Rachael Says:

    I love how the box says “keep frozen”…..

  4. Sarah C. Says:

    Yarn packages are yarn packages! Very exciting, no matter what the outside looks like! 🙂 The green colorway is really cool, too!


Comments are closed.