Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

We didn’t get the pug April 17, 2004

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 8:59 am

Well, we didn’t get the pug. Candace has gone to some other family. Her sister Amber, to yet another family. And Binkie, the littlest sister who is on the verge of losing an eye remains in foster care. It is so frustrating to me. We were willing to take all of them and the sisters would have continued to have a relationship. I guess it wasn’t meant to be. But I am still so bummed out.

On a positive but weird note, I joined the Sitcom Chic Redux email support group. The weird bit was those words you now have to type in to join things–the security words. The first one was “SUFFER.” I hit refresh to get a better word. “GRAVE.” Things were going from bad to worse. I hit refresh one more time. “LEAF.” Now, that is more like it.

 

10 Responses to “We didn’t get the pug”

  1. sue Says:

    boo for you:0( I was hoping you guys would have your pugletts.keep a eye out in the papers girl maybe your dream will come true

  2. ann Says:

    😦 are you only looking for a rescue pug? I used to have info on the pug rescue organization – I could dig it up for you if you want it.

  3. Bethany Says:

    Candace would have been much happier with you. Nuts to that other family. But I’m sure that means that she wasn’t right for you, and the perfect little addition to your family is still out there waiting. This just means you don’t have to start knitting pug sweaters immediately.

  4. Francesca Says:

    Too bad about Candace, but I hope the right puppy will be in your life soon.

  5. Julia Says:

    I’m so sorry about Candace. That is so disappointing. But the next puppy (whoops, I just typed “puggy”!) will be the RIGHT puppy who will fit into your home perfectly.

  6. Laurie Says:

    I think today’s just a rotten day. Tomorrow will be better. I know, I know, Scarlett O’Hara and all, but I’m feeling a little blue myself. So, here’s to tomorrow!

  7. jody Says:

    ugh 😦 oh well. that just means it wasn’t meant to be. the right little puppy is out there waiting for you.

  8. annie Says:

    Oh no! How disappointing. I’m sorry that you didn’t get the pug…

  9. Amy Says:

    Hi, just followed you here from Kerstin’s blog and your “A-womyn” post gave me quite a chuckle. Thanks for the trip down memory lane.

  10. Kerstin Says:

    A-womyn is right! Sorry to hear you didn’t get the pug pup.


Comments are closed.