Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Day 1 – Maryland Sheep and Wool Festival May 1, 2004

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 10:33 pm

Day 1 of the festival – had it share of ups and downs.

Ups – cheap wool, cute animals, deep fried twinkies
Downs – Long lines, didnt meet any fellow knitbloggers 😦

Here are some of the highlights:

Here’s me trying to comfort an alpaca…it’s ok pal…it’ll grow back

P5010031

Kev eating one of the few culinary delights not made of lamb

P5010033

Nobody worked harder today than these little guys and girls

P5010012

I want one……a freind from home told me just to sit down…and let the moment pass !

P5010001

Ok – a little tired now….more to come tomorrow

(Disclaimer–I dictated, husband typed–doesn’t look like exactly what I said. Will edit more creatively later. 🙂

 

5 Responses to “Day 1 – Maryland Sheep and Wool Festival”

  1. jody Says:

    hey kathleen…i’m so sorry we missed each other 😦 after i was down there (and looking for you) i realized we should have exchanged cell phone numbers. oh well…on a bright note though my phillyknitter group is planning a nyc yarn day for sometime in july or august, and all are welcome. so if you’re into it we could get together then. hope you’re having a great time!

  2. annie Says:

    Oh Kathleen, I’m bummed for you that you didn’t get to meet anyone. It looks like you had a great time though.
    Deep-fried twinkies? Ewww.

    Now, where is the yarn?

  3. Linda Says:

    I am very jealous – would love to be there with you!!!!

    Hope you are having a blast and buying lots!

    Linda

  4. Linda Says:

    PS – I have already told hubby at our new house that he will build me a rabbit hutch. He just rolls his eyes – HA – Angoras for me!

  5. alison Says:

    Am I the only one who thinks it’s a bit sick and twisted to eat lamb at the sheep festival? 😛

    What did you buy?


Comments are closed.