Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

unfinished May 10, 2004

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 2:31 pm

Unfinished is the way it goes around here. Seaming Na Craga has taken longer than I thought and I have sought the assistance and opinion of my mother quite a bit. I am finally ready to start the neck. But I am a bit hesitant as the pain in my forearm has turned to burning in my wrist. I really haven’t knit since Thursday so I am not exactly sure what the problem is.

rona2On the jumper board is Rona, another Alice Starmore knit by my mom. The blocking of Na Craga seems to have inspired her to finish a few of her AS sweaters lying around. We will be on a button mission for my new cardi. Yippee!

Mother’s Day was quiet. I was not feeling well so Kevin brought the kids to his brothers and I stayed at home on the couch and in bed. I watched the final episode of Friends. It was okay. I was ready for Friends to be done. I guess they were 6 friends who had worn out their welcome. Back to the neck of Na Craga before it, too, wears out its welcome.

 

11 Responses to “unfinished”

  1. ann Says:

    wow!! that sweater is gorgeous!!

  2. ann Says:

    wow!! that sweater is gorgeous!!

  3. annie Says:

    Hope you’re feeling better. At least you had a day to yourself 🙂

    That sweater is amazing! And your mom made it for you? How wonderful.

  4. Mariko Says:

    YOU MADE THAT? No wonder you’re not feeling well! Hee hee. Seriously, though, I hope you are up and at ’em today.

  5. Michelle Says:

    Beautiful sweater! Moms are wonderful things -mine always has to help me finish my sewing projects. She is queen of the buttonhole.

  6. Julia Says:

    You win the Na Craga race! I’ll bet you’ll be done in no time. I’m so glad you had a restful Mother’s Day (and hope you’re feeling better!).

  7. Cindy Says:

    Sweater is just wonderful!! Take care of yourself.

  8. stonering Says:

    Wow, the sweater is beautiful. Very sharp.

    I just read an old knitty article on knitting and pain in the hands, I’ll see if I can track it down quickly. Got it. http://www.knitty.com/ISSUEspring03/FEATarthritis.html

    Mothers day at home resting sounds lovely. Mine was spent planting things in the garden, and doing stuff that needed to be done. Not thrilling, but I’ve often chosen to ignore mother’s day for myself, so it’s not too bad either. We at lunch out, but it was at a pizza place I don’t like, that messed up our food – not what I would have chosen there. (Maybe I can vie for a better lunch next weekend at least. )

    I hope you feel better though. Thanks for the exercize suggestion, that might work. I wonder if I’d knit faster as I walked faster. 🙂

  9. jody Says:

    don’t let the finishing part get you down! you’re soooo close.

    mom’s an awesome knitter btw. what a wonderful teacher to have had 🙂

  10. margene Says:

    Maybe it’s time to check with the Dr. before it gets worse. A little physical therapy might be the ticket.
    That sweater is just awesome! Someone in my Fair Isle class knit it and pictures just don’t do justice to the colors. You’re Mom rocks (and so do you!)

  11. sue Says:

    hope your pain goes away.rest your arm and stop knitting for awhile,that should help ;0)


Comments are closed.