Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Rain rain go away May 28, 2004

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 11:45 am

What is with this weather? Will it ever stop raining? The kids are getting a bit stir crazy. We made it out for a little while yesterday but Owen bit me when it was time to leave the playground. It was a rough afternoon with him. And that shoe behavior I described a few days back. Well, let’s just say the new shoes haven’t helped. In fact, he is now taking his sock off too. Little bugger he is.

Thankfully, I had an exciting evening ahead–to keep me going. Do you want to know where I went? Click here. Yup, I went to Ann’s. She had a couple of friends coming over, Peggy and Ricki, and invited me along too. I had some of that delicious Rhubarb Upside Down cake she posted the recipe for. Mmm…And I met Pug. I love Pug. I would have put Pug in my knitting bag and taken her home but she was a wee bit too big. Besides, Isabella would have been jealous. Meet Isabella, my mom and dad’s new dog.
isabella52804d
Isabella is a Peekapoo. They got her from a Rescue last night. She is 2 years old and really sweet. I want a dog. Twice we have been passed up for pug rescue dogs. My search will begin, in earnest, after we get back from vacation.

qlovesu7In other exciting news, I ironed Cameron’s shirt. Q and U are getting married today. All of the kindergarteners get dressed up, they have a ceremony, a reception and give gifts. In this case, a quilt that they made. While I had the iron out, I steam blocked the Leaf Cravat. Unforunately, I haven’t woven the ends in yet. I hate ironing, so I had to strike while the iron was hot. I will try to post a picture later.

 

9 Responses to “Rain rain go away”

  1. Vicki Says:

    He is just adorable in his pressed shirt and tie! I’ve had plenty of ironing that the kids have grown out of before I got to it (mending, too) — I’m with you on the ironing!

  2. alison Says:

    How clever to have a little wedding for the kindergardeners to attend! And Cameron looks so grown up in his shirt and tie. What a great smile!

  3. ann Says:

    Congrats to your Mom on the new puppy!! what happened to pug shopping today? although peek-a-poos are cute I am slightly partial!

    had a great time last night! we will have to do it again soon! did you see that webheads (link on my site) have started a LI knitters webring?

  4. ann Says:

    duh — yes, I mean the webring that I see you have posted right here on the left!!

  5. annie Says:

    Cameron is adorable in his tie! What a cute idea to marry Q & U!

    And the puppy is adorable. Did you see Greta’s cute little Sandy? Remember, having a puppy is a lot like having a baby…maybe a rescue dog would be good- already housebroken!

  6. Rachael Says:

    How cute! Both boy and dog! Yay!
    good luck in the upcoming dog hunt…..

  7. jody Says:

    i love the wedding idea! what a great way to help kids remember.

    isabella is my cat’s name too…funny to see a dog named that…i’m not sure she’d approve!

    ps – i’m sending you an email about the nyc yarn stores 🙂

  8. godsend Says:

    What a cute little dog!! I’m usually afraid of dogs (Please forgive me dog-lovers, but I live in a neighborhood with a lot of pit bulls that have been trained to attack). But that dog looks so, so sweet. Awwwwww….

    And a handsome little boy he is!

  9. Cindy Says:

    Aww! Such a cute young man. Love the smile!


Comments are closed.