Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

June 5, 2004

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 10:40 am

I am the Pacific Ocean!
Which Extremity of the World Are You?
From the towering colossi at Rum and Monkey.

You are the single biggest feature of the surface of the Earth. You cover 28% of the planet, more than all the land put together, and contain enough water to fill the moon. You also contain, almost as an afterthought, four-fifths of the world’s islands. If your coastline were to be stretched out straight, it would reach around the world five times, and a lot of people would get very wet indeed.

Thanks Ann from Purling Swine. I like being the Pacific Ocean. After college I did a year of volunteering in Sitka, Alaska. I loved being surrounded by the Pacific.

 

5 Responses to “”

  1. ann Says:

    that does it!! you really are a sea-dog!

  2. Rachael Says:

    I’ll go say hi to it for you…..
    🙂

  3. Dava Says:

    So, if you live on the Atlantic, does that make you bi-coastal? Turns out I’m the Nile.

  4. sue Says:

    Katy I don’t think my emails are getting thru to you! I emailed last week…oh yeah we are still on for St Bridgit ;0)..are you having trouble with your emails?

  5. annie Says:

    You have such an amazing life. What haven’t you done? I would love you to list the different places you’ve lived, and the jobs you’ve had. WOW!


Comments are closed.