Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Pictureless day June 22, 2004

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 8:03 am

Oh, it is cold and kind of icky today. Poor Gracie has a field trip to Splish Splash and they are calling for scattered thunderstorms. The 4th graders had all their field trips held till the end of the year so they could focus all of their attention on standardized exams. I told her we would go again but it is disappointing.

Speaking of disappointments…I am working on that Giotto scarf for Gracie’s teacher. I tried the drop stitch and didn’t care for it. I am going with the moss stitch and had to rip it as it was going to be too short. I started with 17 stitches and am now down to 11 and I think I will be able to give it fringe. I also let my mother rip Gracie’s Katia top. I screwed up the three needle bind off…cast off stitches were falling…it was mess! Gracie was desperate to wear it to school so I just “sewed” it up. All of the wraps have unwrapped. I think I need to rip it down to the armpit. Thank goodness it is a kids top and this time I will bind off with K2tog and put back on the needle.

Today looks like a good movie day for me. Curl up on the couch with knitting and a video. (And think of Gracie freezing her butt off)

 

6 Responses to “Pictureless day”

  1. jody Says:

    don’t let it get you down! we all have those bad knitting karma days. enjoy your couch and movie marathon today! i love lazy days like that 🙂

  2. ann Says:

    poor, shivering Gracie!

  3. Vicki Says:

    Does the weather ever cooperate with end-of-year trips? Not much, in my experience. This year, M’s class finally went to an indoor/outdoor water place. Movies and knitting — one of my favorite combos!

  4. Uli Says:

    Even though it’s hot here, I’d love a movie, my knitting and my comfy couch today. Enjoy. Poor Gracie. I’m sure she’ll be fine though.
    Have an awesome day.

  5. Jennifer Says:

    Yeah, it’s raining here, too. Poor Gracie. I packed up my boys and we’re running all sorts of errands. We’re off to the DMV and the knitting store next. Poor guys. They think this much knitting is what every mother does. Let me know if you ever make it into the city. Maybe we can hook up for a knitting bee. I have a few ladies who meet on Thursday mornings in Midtown about once a month to catch up on current projects and share ideas. It’s from about 8:00 – 10:00 which is early (I know!) but seems to work. Let me know if you’d like to join us sometime.

  6. Becky Says:

    Poor Gracie 😦 I hope she managed to have fun despite the cold!

    I can’t wait to see the Giotto project. I’ve got some Giotto here, and was considering a stole or scarf…


Comments are closed.