Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

The sock money is off my back July 29, 2004

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 9:35 am

sock_monkeyCameron’s Trekking socks are finally finished. I really didn’t care for this yarn. ‘Course I have a ton of yarn left. Enough for a second pair for Owen–maybe with a contrasting or afterthought heel. Or maybe not.cam_socks

Finishing these socks means I can start Devan. Finally. I am still not certain about the colors for this little boy (I am using the original colors). And Kersti, I love Kersti. I finished a sleeve and started a second. The Dale has been neglected so I could finish the socks. Cameron wants a pet bed for his Build-a-Bear dog. And I desperately want to knit Karalund. I almost ordered the pattern yesterday but figured I could pick it up in the city next weekend. I could exchange my Diamusee for Silk Garden. Will my husband be offended? I dug through my stash closet yesterday for stuff to sell on eBay to justify any more yarn purchases.

In other exciting news, I am getting together with Ann from Purling Swine, the ladies from Webheads and a couple of other women. Yipee! Off to play more Fast ForWord.

 

9 Responses to “The sock money is off my back”

  1. Vicki Says:

    Love the socks!! I’m resisting Karalund — so far…

  2. Margene Says:

    Sock look great. Have a fun trip to the city! It’s always fun to meet up with buddies. I just turned my destash money into new yarn. Good way to go!

  3. sue Says:

    love the socks Katy!and the little man looks very cute in them too ;0) have a great play day hehe

  4. Joanne Says:

    Hmmmm, you want to bring some of that excess stash along tonight, and save yourself the ebay fees? Melissa and I could probably buy some of your excess stash since ours is so small.

  5. lillium Says:

    UGHHHHHHHHH! I feel SO bad about missing your birthday. Happy birthday to you belatedly. Why do those socks remind me of Pippi Longstocking? (except that yours are even steven and not falling down) I like them. Have a great time with the friends.

  6. Michelle Says:

    Cameron and his socks are adorable!

  7. Cindy Says:

    Such a cute young man! I like the socks. Be sure to share about your trip. Have a GREAT time!

  8. alison Says:

    Great socks, and great photo!

  9. Tina Says:

    Beautiful socks!..and child!


Comments are closed.