Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Weekend update August 1, 2004

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 2:11 pm

I didn’t bring my camera to Ann’s house for our yarn get together. My battery is dead. This, of course, means a trip to Costco to buy batteries and other assorted household items in mass quanity. Toilet paper, anyone? Please check out the pictures at Purling Swine and webheads if you are interested. Thanks to Ann for hosting–the Lemon Squares were fab. And thanks to the Melissa and Joanne for further enabling me to make Laralund–they bought some excess stash.

I still haven’t cast on for Devan. I am not sure I have a size 1/ 2.5mm needle in my possession. I will have to hit my mom up. I am going to IKEA tomorrow. The chair from IK was discussed at Ann’s house. It’s only 20 bucks and I have been itching to get something new to sit on in our Lower Level Living Area (3LA). I am not sure I have ever mentioned the 3LA. When we bought this house a year and a half ago, the basement was finished, circa 1970. Panelling–and lots of it, 12 foot vinyl padded wet bar and many-a wagon wheel light fixture. Oooh…and a fireplace. It was a bit damp, so we had french drains put in and while we were dumping money in we figured we would dump some more. We had the Owen’s Corning Basement Finishing System installed. Anyway, until we figure out what we are doing with moving or expanding…we desperately needed some additional living space.

Kersti sleeve #2 needs to be frogged. I figured I’d give a go Sally style. I hate it. And since misery loves company, I was glad to see Kerstin had issues with the increases too. In the interim, I have been knitting endless stockinette stitch on the Dale sweater. Hohum. Well, tidying awaits. And on a side note, Kevin and I watched that Starsky and Hutch movie. I laughed more than I expected. It brought back childhood memories of pathetic TV watching where Starsky and Hutch was better than Barney Miller but not as good as the Carol Burnett Show.

 

8 Responses to “Weekend update”

  1. Chris Says:

    Starsky, My main man while I was in high school. I lived for Sat. night. Even cut short a birthday party so I could watch it! Carol Burnett better than Starksy? Not a chance.

  2. ann Says:

    If you decide to take the plunge and knit that chair give me a call — I’ll take a ride over to Ikea with you. That’s what’s holding me up, the thought of driving over there — and also not knowing exactly where to put the chair!

  3. Margene Says:

    I did make chages to the increases on Sally’s. I increased into the second stitch rather than the third and it looks pretty good. Hope to have pictures tomorrow.

  4. sue Says:

    i loved the carol burnett show.and laverne and shirley.i’m sure i’m missing a ton of shows that were good to watch back then.i hope your sleeves turn out ;0)

  5. Christy Says:

    The pictures of you and the doggie on Ann’s site are a hoot!

  6. Carrie Says:

    bahahaha! I think my mom should totally hook Bob up with those detatchable sleeves!!!

  7. Amy Says:

    We watched Starsky & Hutch this weekend too and were surprised at how much we enjoyed it–must have been in a silly nostalgic mood 😉

  8. Annie Says:

    I was in LOVE with Starsky when I was growing up. What movie was the actor who played him in? Was it Houdini? Oh my gosh….

    I’m still laughing at your comment about the heart that was in your Kersti sleeve. Isn’t it weird the designs that come out of that yarn?


Comments are closed.