Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Have I arrived? August 30, 2004

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 7:18 pm

Someone’s hotlinking me…and eating up my bandwidth. With the laptop down for the count, I can’t just delete my photos and reupload. My hard drive might be toast. So all the pictures I did have may very well be gone. What a quandry.

Sesame Place was okay. Owen didn’t enjoy it as much as we hoped. I don’t see Disney in his near future. We did get him on the kiddie roller coaster and he wouldn’t look at Kevin for an hour and a half. Betrayed. I have no pictures ’cause it is no fun to bring a camera to a water park. I will update at some point with what little knitting I did do on the drive.

So, if you are hotlinking a photo or a button–please stop. Thanks.

St. Brigid

Please stop by and see Fran├žoise. Her St. Brigid sweater looks stunning.

 

8 Responses to “Have I arrived?”

  1. Jan Says:

    found your blog while surfing. Can you rename your images so hotlinkers’ links will be broken? Just a thought.
    Jan

  2. ann Says:

    that’s been happening all over the blog world. I’m in the dark – how do you know if someone is hotlinking you?I checked the stats on my bandwidth, but don’t know what the numbers mean ….

  3. jody Says:

    you can still get at your images even if you don’t have them on your computer. if you hover over an image on your blog, right-click it and choose “save picture as” and then save it as a new name. then you can delete the original image and upload the newly-saved image in its place.

    does that make sense? if not just email me and we can figure it out.

  4. brandy Says:

    if you keep all the images in one folder, move them to a new folder ­čÖé then you would just need to re-link them at the worst, or move them back once you found out which specific image was eating the bandwidth.

  5. Mary Beth Says:

    Greek to me. I can empathize with the frustration though. So sorry. Hope you can get it resolved.

  6. Vicki Says:

    I’m a little bit in the dark about what normal bandwidth usage is, too. Mine has spiked quite a bit in recent weeks, also. Just what we all need, huh? More time at the computer fixin’ stuff that we didn’t break!

  7. Annie Says:

    This is Greek to me as well. I’ve seen lots of bloggers complain about this. I guess I should look at my stats occasionally?!?

  8. Rachael Says:

    Yeah, I’m never sure if it’s happening to me or not, either… Good luck, dear!


Comments are closed.