Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

St. Brigid updates September 3, 2004

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 10:08 am

Vicki has swatched. Her color is beautiful. I can’t wait to see it in the cables. Jody has finished one repeat. The Silky Wool looks terrific. And Kristi from Needlefingers has joined the knit along too.

I have not knit much on St. Brigid (or at all). With all of the kids home–I am just too tired after they go to bed. Cameron and Gracie go back to school on Tuesday. Cameron will be going to regular, mainstream first grade. His IEP meeting was earlier this week. Kevin went on his own while I took Owen to the ENT. The district packed the room but we brought his Fast ForWord speech therapist and his tutor–and the tape recorder. I swear, we always seem to get what we want when we are recording.

Owen will be having a new set of tubes put in late September and his adenoids removed. Kevin wants his laptop back. Gotta gol.

 

2 Responses to “St. Brigid updates”

  1. Vicki Says:

    I hate that we live in a world where “documentation” is required to hold people to their word, but since we do, YAY for YOU! I’ll have to share the tape recorder tip with some people I know!

    I’m hoping that St. Brigid will be able to muscle Cromarty out of the way for a while over the weekend. I, too, am anxious to see some cables!

  2. Michelle Says:

    I know you are very releived to have Cameron in the mainstreame first grade. Score one for assertive parents!


Comments are closed.