Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

The first day of school September 7, 2004

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 11:07 am

Today was the first day of school for Cameron and Gracie. 1st grade and 5th grade. Owen starts back on Thursday but seems out of sorts that they went and he stayed. That’s okay, we are off to Chuck E Cheese shortly for a little pizza fun. My laptop is still out of commission. The new hardrive (it’s second in a year) has arrived from Dell. Tech support still hasn’t called back–it’s been over 2 weeks. ARGH! I will try to upload some photos later on the eMachine.

Not a lot of knitting news around here lately…I haven’t been knitting much. I do, however, have some very exciting news–knitting related. I got a job! Scroll down to G. That’s right. Granny asked me to work at the shop. It is 3 days a week. Wednesday and Friday work fine, as the kids are at school. Saturday is the issue. It may not work out but I was thrilled to be asked. We’ll have to see…Have a great day.

 

10 Responses to “The first day of school”

  1. Vicki Says:

    Yay for you x2 — school days and the new job! I hope the job works out. I hope your computer woes are over SOON!

  2. Michelle Says:

    Congratulations on the job! Have fun with Owen and the pizza today.

  3. Annie Says:

    Congrats on the job offer! How exciting for you.

    Hope you and Owen had a wonderful day today.

  4. ann Says:

    that’s great!! when do you start?? I will come in to visit you – or harass you, whichever.

  5. jody Says:

    congrats! working at a yarn store sounds like lots of fun. i hope the schedule works out for you, and that you don’t spend your entire salary at work lol

  6. Mary Beth Says:

    Oh that is so great! I just read the shop description and it sounds like a great place. I can so relate to your feeling of not getting much knitting done these days with all the changes for the kids. When will things settle down? Good luck with your decision.

  7. Sarah C. Says:

    Wow – congratulations, Kathleen!!!! What a superb job…I’m so jealous! You’ll be such a great asset to the store. 🙂

  8. Cindy Says:

    How awesome! So jealous. All the stores in my area are mom and pop so they don’t hire others, they just limit their hours : (

  9. Congradulations on the knitting job!!! Who could ask for anything more???

  10. Becky Says:

    Yay! School days have begun and a new job for you. It looks like a nice start to the school year, don’t you think?


Comments are closed.