Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

And the winner is… October 11, 2004

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 7:20 am

Uli!

Thanks everyone for commenting and emailing. A special thank you to Donna for her answer. We knew it was a ruler and a needle sizer. My mom suspected it was a row counter but she could not guess the last function. Donna pointed out it was a magnifier! Uli and Donna please send me your snail mail addresses.

I blocked Devan this weekend and can finish the buttonbands this week. The kids are home today for Columbus Day. We are going to see Sharktales this morning with our local chapter of the Autism Society of America. Keep your fingers crossed for Owen. He lasted 45 minutes at Scooby Doo 2. However, friends of ours say Sharktales should be renamed Sucktales. We’ll see…Have a great day.

 

3 Responses to “And the winner is…”

  1. Sharlene Says:

    I too have heard that Sharktales isn’t worth the big screen. Oh well, I hope your little ones enjoy the outing anyway!

  2. Orli Says:

    Lol about that Sharktales pan! I guess I’ll wait till it comes out on DVD.
    Reminds me, my boss sometimes says things in a funny way with out noticing…this happend the other day…he wanted to say “Fool Proof” but it came out “Idiot Proof”…oh well it’s the thought that counts =)

  3. Sheila Says:

    Congratulations to Uli! A magnifier… I wish those handy gadgets were still available! Have fun at Sharktales.


Comments are closed.