Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

November 2, 2004

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 10:25 am

Election Day coincides with Parent-Teacher Conferences. And what conferences they were! 2 kids and 6 conferences. 2 for Gracie and 4 for Cameron. The good news is that all of the news is good! Everyone agrees that Gracie no longer needs special education services. And everyone loves Cameron. Academically, he is doing fabulous. He needs all of his supports–but with them, he is progressing beautifully. His teacher says she isn’t letting him go anywhere. We love her. And the Resource Room teacher says it is okay to let Gracie go ’cause she has Cameron and we need to keep ’em coming. Kevin and I floated home.

Cameron and Gracie are home today. I will see how the lines are and either bring them to vote or go later, when Kevin gets home. We have been under a bit of construction. Just 4 new windows but it was a three day ordeal. It set Owen off on some behaviors but we are getting through them. Daylight Savings is always difficult for Owen. Thankfully, there was no increase in biting as there usually is at this time of year. Yippee!

Halloween was okay. I think it was too long for Owen. He did terrific last year–knocking on doors and ringing bells. He even picked candy when given a choice. I think between the construction, the time change and the length of the actual day–it was too much. He melted down. Cameron had an okay time. And Gracie went out trick or treating with her friends–no parents. Gulp. She did fine. Cameron and I actually ran into her motley crew. Owen_as_woodyPumkinTeenage_turtle_cam

Knitting. Who’s knitting? Not me. I wound the yarn for the Fiesta shawl. It’s done on US 17 needles. I assume it will go quickly. I want to wear it next Friday to the Gala run by the organization that funds Owen’s school.

I suppose I better go hang pictures and sort through piles. Ugh. And we have to paint.

 

9 Responses to “”

  1. ann Says:

    as you know, I haven’t been knitting either – just wrecking things that I have knit!! Love those trick-or-treaters and your pumpkin is wonderful!

    congrats on the great progress reports!

  2. Vicki Says:

    That darn clock change is hard on everyone! Everyone I’ve talked to in my neck of the woods this morning says that the lines are horrible — they’ve been long since they rang the starting bell and they’ve only been getting longer. I don’t know when I’m going to get there, but get there I will! I wish I could knit standing up.

  3. Margene Says:

    Time change always gets to me, too! How wonderful to know that school is making a difference in Owen.

    Sounds like you are a very busy grrl. Take time to breath!

  4. Eklectika Says:

    I love the pumpkin– Nightmare before Christmasy!

  5. greta Says:

    oh man, I just LOVE to hear about parents floating home after teacher conferences! Answered prayers indeed. Beyond adorable Halloween photos…awwwwww!
    Your kind words in the comments today were appreciated SO Much!
    Blessings to you and yours!
    xoxoxox

  6. Collette Says:

    Yeah, yeah, yeah for Cameron and Gracie! I’m so happy for them and for you. And, no biting is a good thing as well. Hang in there with the whole construction thing. Ick. They’ve been working on the outside of our building since July 03. They say they’re almost done but I don’t know how since they’ve been banging and grinding outside my place THE ENTIRE TIME.

  7. terri Says:

    Love the costumes. My Heather had a sherrif woody costume when she was 2, and she wore it out! She is on her second pair of cowgirl boots, having outgrown the originals; they are her Fashion Statement.

  8. Mary Beth Says:

    I can SO relate to that post! Halloween is quite the ordeal – sneaks up on you and leaves everyone overwhelmed by the expectations. Glad to hear your conferences went well – I’m down one, two to go! Oh, and has any knitting gotten done – NOOOOO!

  9. Orli Says:

    You go girl! Super mom. I had a melt down yesterday because my son will not go in his pram now when I pick him up…he want to walk the whole way home 🙂 and there are many distraction in the way, oy! but I’m working it out…today was better.


Comments are closed.