Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Monday is no picture day November 22, 2004

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 8:50 am

Thanks so much for all of your kind comments regarding the kids and our anniversary.  Owen and I had a terrific weekend.  We started with the Polar Express on Friday.  He was so cute.  This is the first movie we have gone to not sponsored by our local Austism Society.  Owen swaggered in like he owned the place.  We lasted an hour.  He doesn’t have any idea who Santa Claus is and he doesn’t really like to open presents…yet!  But the train scenes kept him entertained.

I wanted to start my Christmas knitting this weekend.  Friday night I wound yarn.  It took me one hour to wind the Microfiber Ribbon from Tess Designer Yarns.  It is lovely yarn though.  If my camera cord wasn’t broken, I’d post some pictures.  The scarf for my MIL is a simple double seed stitch with a garter stitch microfiber edge and the Cultivated Silk and Merino yarn.  All that seed stitch made me pine for St. Brigid.  But I have a few more scarves and hats  to get through and one baby poncho. 

Saturday Owen and I visited Granny at the shop.  He kind of ran around like a wild man but it is kind of boring for a kid.  Granny gave him a few butterscotch DumDum lollipops–which only contributed to the running.  And we went to the playground.  It was a rainy weekend, unfortunately, so much of the rest of the weekend was spent inside with some TV, tickles and trains. 

Cameron, Gracie and Kevin had a great weekend in Maryland.  He claims we were missed but it was a long drive and I don’t think Owen would have enjoyed it.  Gracie chose some cufflinks for Kevin for our anniversary and his birthday.  I have to say I was really pleased with the service from Tiffany’s website.  We got a cute baby rattle for Kevin’s niece.  Shipping was flat rate and came in 2 days. 

Well, I guess that’s enough for now.  I am off to order tea…I ran out.  Boohoo!  This is my favorite place to order my favorite tea!  And the Hula Hoops aren’t bad either. 

 

7 Responses to “Monday is no picture day”

  1. Margene Says:

    Sounds like a great time for you all. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving, Katy…full of joy, love and peace.

  2. chris Says:

    Hmm, St Brigid, what’s that? I am still waiting for yarn, but fear I will have to order it from someone other than my yarn shop. She says she is ordering it, but I think she has forgotten twice now!
    Glad ot hear the weekend went well. Mine was full of no husband (work) and sometimes no kids. So what did I do, clean!

  3. Mary Beth Says:

    So glad you had a good time!

  4. Cyndy Says:

    A belated Happy Anniversary to you and Kevin. You have my sympathy on the ribbon winding. My worst experience was about 3 hours of detangling and winding Fiesta Gelato.I came close to tossing it.

  5. Kim Says:

    Ooh! Thank you for the PG Tips link! What wonderful stuff.

    One of the highlights of a trip I made to Manhattan years ago was getting to wander around Tiffany’s. I left there feeling very Audrey Hepburnish.

    Glad to hear your weekend in Maryland was grand!

  6. Angi Says:

    Thanks for the tea link! Their prices are terrific. Happy Thanksgiving to you and your home!

  7. Orli Says:

    Thanks for the fabulous link. I will definitely add that to my favorites. As it happens I can get PG Tips in Israel…but they seem to have lot’s of other goodies for my Brittish blood =) btw, if you like loose tea you mind want to try Upton


Comments are closed.