Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Fun with Ann December 14, 2004

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 2:17 pm

Fun_with_ann_028 Ann came over for a leisurely morning of knitting and chatting.  I kindly had Kevin (with a little help from me) eat all of the pancakey cookies.  I thought Ann would help me whip up a few of these holiday scarves but no such luck.  She started a hat.  Here she is poised aside Onslow.  What a cute car.  And a fab sweater on Ann.  Blogging has been beneficial in so many ways.  I feel very fortunate to have met Ann.  She’s cool.

I was working on that stupid drop stitch scarf.  I really  hate it.  I think a gift must be given along with this scarf.  The colors seem camoflaugey and I really don’t care for the 2 stitch drop.  I must modify my numbers again and reknit again to drop just one stitch.  I do, however, like how the ball turned into a flower as I knit from it.Lovely_flower

I will be glad when this one is finally finished. 

Clapotee_maybee This is some yarn I got at Rhinebeck.  Gracie chose the color.  I was looking for something for Clapotis.  I am not sure how I feel about the color…for me anyway.  They are lovely.

 

9 Responses to “Fun with Ann”

  1. Margene Says:

    Seeing the flower from would almost, almost be worth it! LOL

  2. Nancy Says:

    Anne is one of the three bloggers I have met and I agree, she is quite cool.

  3. Vicki Says:

    Oh, I’m as green as that yarn flower… it’s so cool that you can get together! I agree: cute car, fab sweater, cool Ann. It sure looks like that flower-ball yarn would make a nice scarf!

  4. ann Says:

    blush!! 🙂

    I would like to let Kathleen’s readers know that
    1.she is cool too

    2. she is her own harshest critic — the scarf is absolutely fine and does not need another thing to go with it!

    3. she makes good cookies too.

  5. Orli Says:

    I think the yarn Gracie picked is really pretty.
    Onslow?…does she perhaps enjoy “keeping up apperances”?

  6. Mary Beth Says:

    I think you would look stunning in a scarf made from that vibrant blue!

  7. Ohhh Katy, you are going to love Clapotis, and your colour choice is breath-taking. It’s so much fun to actually drop stitches and watch them pull away…just remember NOT to do that on other projects! LOL!

  8. Margene Says:

    Ooooo, I LOVE the blue!! It will be stunning!!

  9. Angi Says:

    Don’t be harsh with yourself. Judging from the other knitting you’ve shown, the scarf will be wonderful!


Comments are closed.