Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

New Year, New Book January 4, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 6:21 pm

Bead Knitting is fun

I have the Pulse Warmer book, about 1000 beads, beading needle, wool, and size 0’s.

Today I spent the day slipping 500 of the 896 beads I need to knit the one I want to do.  It wasn’t easy but I finally got the hang of it–after dropping a few beads.

I did knit a sample before committing to this endeavor.  Katy asked what I was going to do with them.  I have no idea.  I’m a process knitter, that’s why I’ve got piles of things all knitted, never used at home.  There must be at least a dozen doilies, as many pairs of mittens too pretty to wear…I did use them for workshops…way back when.

 

7 Responses to “New Year, New Book”

  1. Jean Says:

    I love bead knitting! You’ll have a blast with it! Can’t wait to see the finished project.

  2. ann Says:

    I hope you will still have your eyesight after this project!! 1000 beads and size 0 dpns – yikes!

  3. Margene Says:

    If you can’t think of anything to do with the pulse warmers…..it’s cold here! Come visit.

  4. Laurie Says:

    OMG. 1000 beads? Size 0 needles? I’m astounded that you would consider this fun of any sort. It just blows my mind.

  5. Process Knitter. That explains it. Hundreds of knitted objects, unused, laying around the house in baskets. Yep, thats me. Good luck with your beads!

  6. Kim Says:

    I’ve got a triangular scarf I’ve been working on for months, on which I’ve strung some beads. It drives me nuts working on it, so I haven’t picked it up in ages. I’d love to watch you knit those pulse warmers so I could see your process!

  7. Orli Says:

    I don’t mean to sound stupid but what are pulse warmers?


Comments are closed.