Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Finally…St. Brigid updates January 16, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 11:26 am

Kim, as of 1/7,  had finished 1.25 repeats on her St. Brigid with only six to go!   Jody has started hers again and has chosen a lovely creamy color.  I was lucky enough to see it up close and personal when we met up in the city.  It looks beautiful.  How are the rest of you doing?  I finally finished the 3rd repeat last week.  My mom insists I should get back into it as my lack of interest in knitting maybe due to all of the mindless scarves I knit over the holidays…

Last night Kevin and I went out to dinner.  It is was our wedding anniversary again.  We got married in November by a JOP at the beach.  We got married again in the church in January.  We have a babysitter–and she lives right next door–and Owen likes her!  Dinner was so so but we had a great time anyway.  Copy_of_katykevdooda I wanted to scare up a picture and this was the only one I could find.

 

12 Responses to “Finally…St. Brigid updates”

  1. Tina Says:

    Dipping my sweater in conditioner would soften the mohair in my sweater? I think when I have to wash it I’ll give it a try! Thanks!

  2. Susan Says:

    Isn’t it funny how even a so-so dinner or movie seems so much better when you don’t have the kids along? I love my kids, but a couple of hours with just my husband every few months (which is all we can manage) are just so precious that it doesn’t matter if the meal or movie isn’t so great. Happy (church) Anniversary!

  3. chrisknits Says:

    Happy Anni to you adn Kevin. Anytime spent aawy with hubby is good, even if the food isn’t. I plan on having our anni dinner at Bonefish Grill. Yummy!
    Hope the St Brigid is back on track for you. I still haven’t gotten the yarn I ordered so I plan to try something else. Now I have to “start” all over in planning what to use.

  4. Awwwwww…you two look so cute! Happy anniversary to you both…may there be lots of love, health and happiness in your years to come!

    Don’t worry about st. brigid, it seems to be a project that demands a love/hate relationship. You’ll be back on track when you cycle back to the love thing! Have a great week-end Katy!

  5. Laurie Says:

    What a sweet photograph. You must have been babies!

  6. Kerstin Says:

    Love the photo! Congratulations on BOTH your anniversaries.

  7. Orli Says:

    Awwww, how sweet, you are very pretty. Happy Anniversary! and I agree with your mom. (though I’m working on a scarf my self right now and a stockinette sweater…hmmm)

  8. Annie Says:

    What a great picture. Happy Anniversary x 2! 🙂

  9. ann Says:

    congrats on the wedded bliss!

  10. Kim Says:

    You’re so beautiful! Happy anniversary!

  11. karen Says:

    Congratulations on your anniversary! Great photo too. I only have two repeats of a sleeve on St. Brigid. It’s very slow going, especially since I started spinning. eek.

  12. Angi Says:

    How fun to have 2 Anniversaries! Congratulations!


Comments are closed.