Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Socks and scarf is a lame title January 20, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 8:42 am

Socks_and_scarf_003 Alright, I didn’t post a picture last night.  Kevin and I just made googly eyes at each other over a bowl of popcorn and Lost.  Thanks for sharing my excitement over Owen’s astounding accomplishment.

I am also posting a picture of some socks my mom knit for me…a long time ago.  I am a bit ashamed at how dingy the off white ones are.  They are the Latvian Socks by Nancy Bush.  Margene is planning to make them.  I thought mine were in red too but I am not sure what pattern the red socks are.  Mom, can you remember.  I love my handknitted socks from her.  Socks for me are next although the kids are asking for more for them. Socks_and_scarf_001 Socks_and_scarf_002

Ellen’s stockings from Folk Knitting in Estonia.

 

14 Responses to “Socks and scarf is a lame title”

  1. Chris Says:

    They look like Friday Harbor, but they’re not. Lucky you, hand knit socks you didn’t have to make. Would you mom be interested in adoption?

  2. lillium Says:

    You know I’m over here “woo-hooing” over Owen. How great! Right now I’m ready to adopt your Mom too – having my own sockie desires and no desire to work on #1 needles.

  3. mom Says:

    I have no idea what pattern the red sock is, it’s a Nancy Bush, the wool is Satakieli, Margene will know.
    I usually have total recall about my knitting, I didn’t remember them when I saw the picture.Getting old ain’t easy!

  4. Margene Says:

    It’s not Friday Harbor. I think it’s in the Gathering of Lace book. But it is Nancy. Very nicely knit, Susan. Got the Latvian started last night and it will be fun to do.
    Clapotis looks marvelous and you’re starting the fun part!

  5. Nancy Says:

    Your Clapotis is coming along so nicely. I am dying for my yarn to get here!!!

  6. Annie Says:

    Congrats to Owen. I’m so happy for all of you. Beautiful socks, Mom. 🙂

  7. Margene Says:

    Oh ya, I knew I just seen that sock some place.

  8. ann Says:

    yay for your Clapotis!!! I cast on for mine tonight — am loving it so far, but will have to run out and buy some stitch markers!

  9. Jean Says:

    I’m beginning to get that Clapotis fever! Love the color. Those socks are gorgeous.

  10. Lolly Says:

    I love that turquoise color for your Clapotis 🙂 It is so pretty!

    Have a nice weekend!

  11. Ohhhh, you lucky, lucky girl! Those socks are amazing, and Clapotis is moving right along!

  12. Angi Says:

    Beautiful! Maybe I’ll knit the Latvian socks for socka-PAL-ooza. The only thing I’ve decided for sure is to spin merino for the yarn.

  13. Kim Says:

    Googly eyes….how wonderful! 🙂

  14. Orli Says:

    Lovely socks. What perfect picot edging. I really bombed when I tried to do that.


Comments are closed.