Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

A series of fortunate events January 31, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 11:30 am

Margene_contest_1 In addition to the fabulously generous spa gift, I also received my prize from Margene’s YNBA contest.  Thanks Margene.  I do love that Sockotta sock yarn.  And the pink alpaca will become a Flower Basket shawl for Gracie.  I am thinking up a contest for the blog.  Details to be announced soon.  Oh, and here is a photo Ann took on Friday.Katy_knits_surprise

Cameron is home sick.  He is good company so that is fortunate as well.  Poor thing begged to go to school.  Gracie will bring home school work. 

Owen really enjoyed his birthday.  The bowling alleys were crowded so we opted for Chuck E Cheese.  He can independently play Skeeball.  Lots of gutters but an accomplishment nonetheless.  And Gracie and Cameron gave all of the tickets to Owen.  Those two never cease to amaze me with their kindness to Owen. 

Very little knitting this weekend…but others have been very busy knitting on their St. BrigidKim is making phenomenal progress, even with her frozen pipe woes.  Vicki is closing in on her 6th repeat but thinks she needs a 7th.  I am desperately jealous of their progress.

 

7 Responses to “A series of fortunate events”

  1. Cindy Says:

    What a cute picture of you reading the card. Genuine : )

  2. Margene Says:

    So glad you all had fun at Owen’s b-day party. Of course Gracie and Cameron are thoughtful…look at their mom! You are an inspiring family.

  3. Lorette Says:

    What yarn are you using for the St. Brigid…I’m coveting that one…

  4. Rossana Says:

    The card with your sockotta yarn is so appropriate. Pansies are such hearty flowers that hold up with strength and grace even when the temperature gets too cold for many other plants. You, too, have that strength and grace as evidenced in all you do for your family.

  5. Joanne Says:

    Hope Cameron is better today. I always found my boys good company when they were little, too. Sigh, I miss those days on the floor doing legos for hours……

  6. Mary Beth Says:

    I’ve been home with a sick one for three days! YIKES! Hope everyone is on the mend at your house!

  7. Orli Says:

    Awwww…such nice kids you have. I must say, I never had a problem staying home…but I never did my school work either…which is why I ended up I suppose as a secretary…instead of the Graphic designer or Kindergarden teacher that I really want to be. silly me, not realizing what school was for.


Comments are closed.