Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Happy Birthday Cameron February 4, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 9:18 am

It was fun sorting through old pictures of Cameron.  It is amazing the places we have pictures of him.  London, of course, we moved there when Master Cameron was just 5 weeks old.  He had his passport photo done at Sears Portrait Studio.  But he has pictures in Paris, Ireland, Rome, Denmark, Wales…it’s funny to see this little baby held up in front of the Eiffel Tower and Notre Dame or sometimes tucked away in his stroller.

Seven.  I can hardly believe it.  He is completely over the moon about his birthday.  Cupcakes at school, a friend home for hamburgers and that cake.  I tried…he held off on opening presents–he wants to do it with his friend.  And in a few weeks, filed under what the heck was I thinking–a Laser Tag party.  The parents are going to love me.

Off to work, crazy sale day.  Add no tax week and the knitters have gone wild.  Here are a couple of pics.  Darn work interrupting my blog fun.  Cam_birthday I love that wooden playpen.  I think I got it out of the Loot.  It’s the only thing I wouldn’t let Kevin get rid of.  Sure, it’s probably a death trap but it is beautiful.  And now…Cam_birthday_005 Make my hair like Cody Banks.  I am a Long Islander tried and true putting gel in my kids hair.  Last, the cupcakes…Cam_birthday_011Happy Birthday Cameron.  I love you.

 

17 Responses to “Happy Birthday Cameron”

  1. monica Says:

    Happy Birthday Cameron! What a cutie! (Sorry you’re probably not supposed to say that about a 7-year-old boy but he is!)

  2. Rossana Says:

    What a scrumptious event! And scrumptious memories all around! Yay!

  3. Anita Says:

    Happy birthday, Cameron, and may you enjoy many, many more!

  4. Vicki Says:

    Happy 7th Birthday, Cameron!!

    Nice job on the cupcakes, Katy. Adorable pictures — bet you couldn’t stop kissing those chubby cheeks!

  5. Margene Says:

    What a good looking hunk! Don’t eat too many of those beautiful cupcakes!

  6. Nathania Says:

    Happy Birthday, Cam! I agree with Margene. That is one handsome young man!

  7. Cathy Says:

    Happy Birthday, Cameron! I hope your day is filled with lots of cupcake-y goodness. 🙂

  8. Angi Says:

    Hey Cameron!
    What a handsome guy you are! Those cupcakes look terrific! I hope your’re having the best birthday ever!!!

  9. ann Says:

    Happy Birthday Cameron!! those cupcakes look like a chocolate heaven …

  10. Susan Wallace - AKA Mom Says:

    He looks like Bridget, LOL, save us some cake, be home soon.

  11. Donna Says:

    Happy Birthday Cameron!! 🙂

  12. Jo Says:

    This is too funny, Cam’s baby picture looks so much like Derek’s, same round face, blue eyes, and hair color. They could have been cousins. (I think he’s still a secret scooby doo fan, too)

    Oh no, laser tag. I remember those LOUD parties.

  13. Melissa Says:

    Happy birthday Cameron!!!

  14. Jean Says:

    Another birthday in the house already? Happy birthday Cameron!! They grow way too fast.

  15. karen Says:

    What a cutie! (both as a baby and now) Happy Birthday big guy!

  16. Happy Birthday Cameron! Love those cupcakes, makes my mouth water!

  17. Orli Says:

    Oh Wow! those cupcakes look yummy! I thought you meant heart shaped…but that’s even better.
    What a cute baby and a handsom young lad. You certainly have travelled. I also have a wooden playpen…it’s in our “warehouse” room for when we have another baby.


Comments are closed.