Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Clapotis c’est fini February 27, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 1:58 pm

Clapotis_is_done_010_1 Has that title been used yet?  I Googled it…didn’t want to be completely unoriginal!  Clapotis_cest_fini

Alright, the specs…Clapotis by Kate Gilbert from Knitty.   I used Spirit Trail Fiberworks 50/50 Merino/Silk that I purchased at the Rhinebeck Sheep and Wool festival.  And from Jen’s website as I didn’t buy enough!  I used a little less than 500 yds so I didn’t do as many increases as specified.  I also didn’t keep track of the actual amount of increases which was problematic when I was concerned I was running out of yarn.  Here I am wearing the coat Kevin bought me after Christmas.  I love it.  And the yarn color–which Gracie chose–looks terrific with it.

Clapotis_is_kinda_goofy Now onto the Flower Basket Shawl and the organization and documentation of my stash. 

 

31 Responses to “Clapotis c’est fini”

  1. Jackie Says:

    BEAUTIFUL!!!! It looks so great with the blue coat. Great pictures of you, too!

  2. Susan Wallace aka Mom Says:

    C’est tres magnifique! Nice coat, hope the pulse warmers will go.
    Looking forward to seeing all my “Barney” yarn.

  3. Donna Says:

    It lloks wonderful! And I love your coat, too:)

  4. Vicki Says:

    What a wonderful coat to wear during this drab time of year — that color looks great on you! And Clapotis is an unbelievable match. Very, very nice!!

  5. Emma. Says:

    You look gorgeous.That colour is fantastic on you.A lovely Clapotis.
    Fab !

    Apologies for taking so long to answer your e-mail [you’re not alone !].I haven’t had time to write a proper reply.

  6. sUsAn Says:

    How lovely!!! Perfect color for you! Enjoy it!

  7. Anna Says:

    Gracie has a great eye for colour, the coat and Clapotis look fabulous together. Well done both of you!

    Anna

  8. Norma Says:

    Perfect color for you AND the coat.

  9. Amy Says:

    Bravo! Bravo! You look amazing!

  10. Collette Says:

    Wow–it looks great and the colors are fantastic on you. Annoyingly, you seem to look younger in every photo. What’s up with that damn it? 😉

  11. Angi Says:

    That’s really beautiful! Good colors for you!

  12. Chris Says:

    It’s a perfect match. It looks lovely on a lovely you!

  13. margene Says:

    Clapotis and you look marvelous! Just a perfect color for you. You’re going to get caught up in stashdocfever!? I’m trying to resist;-)

  14. Rossana Says:

    Ooooh, tres jolie! Very pretty! I’ve been dreaming of knitting a Clapotis out of that exact yarn! How did you enjoy working with it?

  15. Christy Says:

    It looks wonderful!

  16. heather Says:

    Gorgeous! It really looks great with your coat!

  17. Susan Says:

    Now I’m going to have to make another Clapotis, only this time I’ll buy the right amount of yarn so that it is nice and long like yours. You are going to love Clapotis — I find myself constantly picking mine up to wear as a scarf, and I have to restrain myself from wearing it as a shawl every day. I hope you enjoy yours as much as I love mine. Nice job!

  18. Your Clapotis is gorgeous! The colorway is stunning. You did a wonderful job…now go show it off with that beautiful coat of yours!

  19. Mary Beth Says:

    Perfect. The coat, the clapotis, the beautiful blue winter sky! Great job, Katy!

  20. Joanne Says:

    Kevin and my husband have the same color taste. This is one of my favorite shades, and it looks great on you. Clapotis, c’est belle! But the sneakers in the snow, they are going to get you a spot on “What not to wear!”

    P.S. I am approaching the fourth ladder on my clap. The Berroco softwist is slippery so I moved it to bamboos for a little more grip.

  21. Annie Says:

    It (and you) are absolutely lovely! I love your bright, blue coat & Clapotis looks amazing with it.

  22. Colleen Says:

    Simply beautiful, and I love the low contrast with your coat.

  23. ann Says:

    gorgeous!! it all looks terrific – the Clapotis and the coat! My Clapotis made with the suede is suited only for shawl use, much too thick for scarf wear. I have another on the needles made from alapaca silk twist from Knitpicks.

  24. Uli Says:

    It all looks very beautiful. The coat and Clapotis work perfectly together and it looked like you had some absolutely gorgeous weather.

  25. Cindy Says:

    VERY Cute! Your great coat and scarf color brightened this dreary Feb. day. 3 cheers for a FO!

  26. Sharon Says:

    C’est tres belle. Je t’aime le couleur. Especially the hint of lavender.

  27. Caryn Says:

    Awwwwh, you look so cute…and too young to have 3 kids! 🙂

  28. MaryR Says:

    It’s beautiful! I agree with everyone, what a great color. Hope you enjoyed knitting it as much as I did.

  29. Jennifer Says:

    C’est bleu! OK… that’s about the extent of my French, but I could go on and on about the clapotis and how wonderful it looks on you and how gorgeous that color is. C’est magnifique!

  30. Wendy Says:

    Holy Cow! The Clap looks awesome and it goes with your coat! Genius..

    So glad to hear that you had fun meeting up this past Saturday. Did you tell Gracie where you were going?! Did she poke fun? No worries, my mom goes on quilting retreats and I STILL make fun of her!

  31. godsend Says:

    What a blue!!! It’s gorgeous and it looks great on you too!


Comments are closed.