Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Jumping for Joy! March 25, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 11:17 am

Mysoxfromsuzy_014 Here are my New England socks knit by my mom.  They are knit in Koigu that I picked up over the summer when I met up with Jody, Eklectika and the Philly knitters.  I love them.  They are so soft and comfy.  It was Kevin’s idea to do the jumping.  Kinda cute since Nancy Bush thought they would be great to wear to a contra dance. 

Soxspongecam Cameron, of course, had to move in on the picture action with SpongeBob.  He won that in a humongous crane game at Jillian’s last month.  He was so proud. 

Thanks Mom.  I love them! 

Everyone is home today.  I will work tomorrow and then we are off to my MIL’s for Easter celebrations.  And to my mom’s on Sunday.  Mmmm…breakfast.  I have been working on pulse warmers.  Maybe some pictures next week.  And the baby blanket is progressing.  I hope you all have a wonderful weekend and Happy Easter to those that celebrate. 

 

15 Responses to “Jumping for Joy!”

  1. Margene Says:

    Happy Easter to you, too Katy. I’m having sock envy! That pattern is on my ‘must do’ list.

  2. Vicki Says:

    Love those action shots with socks! Very cute and clever, Katy!! Have a great Easter weekend.

  3. Rossana Says:

    What pretty socks! They look so gleeful on your jumping feet! I’m looking forward to seeing your baby blanket, too. Perhaps I’ll be inspired to attach the edging to mine either tonight or Sunday night. Have a Happy Easter!

  4. Rebecca Says:

    Happy Easter! Hope you have a fun and peaceful day! Do you think you will be coming back to Panera for SnB any time soon?

  5. heather Says:

    nice socks!

    My pixie would die for a big spongebob…as a matter of fact I am on a hunt for one this weekend from the easter bunny!

    Nice socks…happy easter to you and yours!

  6. Nancy Says:

    Happy Easter to you and yours. What fun (and chaos) to go through all those childhood Easter celebrations! Great socks — great Mom!

  7. ann Says:

    you are a little hopping bunny! great socks! Happy Easter to all!

  8. Kim Says:

    Such beautiful socks, you lucky girl! Travel safely, and have a wonderful Easter!

  9. travelita Says:

    Ordered and paid for 15 skeins of 4010 Cascade 220 for my extra roomy
    extra long ……………St Brigid…………….
    hoping it will fit like the one in the picture.

    Colored stitch markers in EACH pattern section to match my colored magnetic rulers that slide up and down pattern on my magnetic board. I come across a Blue bead and my eye quickly travels to the matching Blue ruler covering the correct row to knit. Trying to make it brainless to speed up the process and rule out any errors.

    I’m also knitting front and back of Na Craga at once, knit a section on front, then do same for back and so on. I fear the one sock disease.

  10. Jackie Says:

    They are BEAUTIFUL! Lucky you. I love the color.

  11. Mary Beth Says:

    So pretty! Hope you had a happy Easter!

  12. Eklectika Says:

    LOL – I haven’t even touched my Koigu from that trip…I’m a bad bad girl…

    BUT – those are some awesome socks!

  13. Becky Says:

    Cutest sock pics, ever!

  14. ann Says:

    hello??? anybody home??? did the Easter Bunny eat you?

  15. Orli Says:

    BEAUTIFUL! YOUR MOM IS AN SUPERB KNITTER.


Comments are closed.