Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Short and sassy March 31, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 2:52 pm

Locks_of_love Short and sassy is now my style. 

No knitting content today…I went to my sister’s salon this morning to get a trim.  Her coworker said I had at least 13" to give–if I was ready.  So Iwent for it.  It feels good.  On many levels.  I haven’t had a real haircut in at least 4 years.  Now, I am bobbing.  No bangs.  I will try to get Kevin to take a picture this evening.  Or maybe Gracie can.  It’s just above my chin.  And the back of my head is a little shaved.  It’s like high school.  And the doctor said I lost some weight.  Just 3lbs…but I am going to start going to the gym next week.  Sure, after the dinner dance is over.  I guess I just didn’t want to buy a new dress. 

Locks of Love…it’s a great cause.  Hopefully in four years I can donate more.

Locksoflovesayskev_1

 

47 Responses to “Short and sassy”

  1. Nancy Says:

    I donated my hair a few years ago, it is a very good feeling on so many levels.

    3 lbs is good, I haven’t made it back to the gym since my infection a few weeks ago but I hope to go next week. I had lost 8 lbs at my last dr.’s appointment so I don’t want to lose my momentum.

  2. Vicki Says:

    OMG! Now I know what people meant when they said their heart skipped a beat when they saw Katie’s shorn ponytail just THERE on the blog! It’s so exciting, Katy! Can’t wait to see the new ‘do!! Yay for you, sassy girl!

  3. Annie Says:

    Good for you, Kathleen! Madeline donated her hair to Locks of Love~ what a wonderful organization.

    And, yea! for the weight loss.

  4. heather Says:

    That is so awesome that you donated. I love having short hair..it’s easy in the morning!

    🙂

  5. Margene Says:

    What no picture of you!? Let’s do the gym together.

  6. jody Says:

    ooooh i can’t wait to see!

  7. Amy Says:

    You must feel like a new woman! Let me know if you need an exercise cheerleader – I’ve got some extra endorphins to share.

  8. Karen Says:

    I can’t wait to see your sassy new hair style. My daughter and I have donated our hair a few times. Locks of Love is a wonderful organization.

  9. Heidi Says:

    I only have three inches to go before I can chop mine off to donate as well. It’s a great cause, and liberating to have a new short do too! 🙂

  10. ann Says:

    I can’t wait to see the new do! as they say in Ireland – good on ya! and also congrats on the little less Katy!

  11. Angi Says:

    How wonderful! Kaity and Khi’s Godmother’s daughter (Does that make her their Godsister?)and her entire ballet class grew their hair long enough to cut off several inches and still have a bun. Then they donated the cuts to locks of love. They made hair care and hair care products a mission!

  12. Colleen Says:

    You look great with your new short(er) do! Very sophisticated (sp?).

  13. Chris Says:

    Way to go! You look marvelous.

  14. Nathania Says:

    Wow, Katy! Good for you. Love the new do too!

  15. Rossana Says:

    Katy, the bob is very hip and cute on you! Thank you for being such a great soul and donating your hair via Locks of Love! I can’t wait until my hair’s long enough, too! Good job!

  16. Vicki Says:

    “It’s like high school.” Girl… it LOOKS like high school! You look wonderful — so happy and bright and cute! Bravo.

  17. Mary Beth Says:

    You’re glowing! What a great thing to do… And your new style is fetching!

  18. Melissa Says:

    How wonderful – and you look great!

  19. Angi Says:

    Hey that’s a GREAT look for you!

  20. Norma Says:

    Fantastico! You look fabulous and it was for such a good cause. I don’t have any hair to donate, but if they want this 10 pounds of fat I’ve put on, they can have it! 😉

  21. Jackie Says:

    Katy – you look so beautiful! You must feel so good – knowing you look great and that you helped someone else! What a great day. 🙂

  22. Emma. Says:

    Lovely new hair style.

  23. Christine Says:

    It looks GREAT!!!! I went and got my hair highlighted yesterday and thought about cutting it, but given my state of mind I decided I should sit tight until I am better!! 😉

  24. Caryn Says:

    Aaaawh! What a cute cut! I love short swingy bobs!

  25. Susan Says:

    Wow! I don’t know if I can go that short when I get chopped for Locks of Love. What a brave and generous thing you’ve done!

  26. Cindy Says:

    It looks so freeing and adorable. You look 10lbs lighter with just the smile on your face woohoo!

  27. Margene Says:

    You look marvelous!! Love the new ‘do’.

  28. Elizabeth Says:

    The new ‘do looks great! I’m sure my daughter has the required number of inches to donate by now but she’s holding off – she wants to have enough hair left for a ponytail after the cut. When you’re 10 these things are more important, I guess.

  29. Collette Says:

    How cute are you? SO cute. I love the blunt cut. And, you don’t look 12 any more–I think you’re up to about 14!

  30. ann Says:

    that looks fabulous!!! woot-woo – Kevin better keep you on a short leash!

  31. Cathy Says:

    I’m growing out my hair for Locks of Love as well. My bf’s brother did it, and I got inspired. Your new cut looks great, and ought to be nice for the warmer weather ahead. 🙂

  32. Lorette Says:

    That is so cute! What a great thing to do for others!

  33. Kim Says:

    What a doll you are, and such a fabulous cause! Somehow, I’m not surprised. You’re so generous!

  34. Wow, girlfreind! All I can say is chic, chic, chic! You are very brave, and your courage is it’s own reward! You are stunning with your new do!

  35. Rachael Says:

    Perfect. What a wonderful thing to do, and you’re rewarded by looking GREAT! 🙂

  36. Lillium Says:

    Lookin’ good in the neighborhood! Smart look. And three cheers for the hair donation. I hate to think how long it would take me to grow my hair that long.

  37. Uli Says:

    The hair looks beautiful and what a great cause!!!

  38. Kerstin Says:

    I love that new bobbed feeling. You look great in it!

  39. lynette Says:

    i love it! you look fantastic. what an awesome cause.

  40. Kris Says:

    Very cute haircut! You look wonderful.

  41. sUsAn Says:

    Late in chiming in but…you look fantastic!!! What a terrific cause you’re supporting too.

  42. Wendy Says:

    Lookin’ great! I’m about to do the same thing. Wish me luck!

    ps – I’m just catching up over here. I love the socks!

  43. Orli Says:

    Really cute look and what a great cause.

  44. godsend Says:

    I’ve heard of Locks of Love! What a kind thing to do!! And I must say you look marvelous with that bob!

  45. Amy Boogie Says:

    Your hair looks great. It’s great that you gave all that pretty hair to a good cause.

  46. K. Anne Says:

    My best friend just did the same donation to LOL. It’s such a great cause. Your new do looks great.

  47. Beth Says:

    I just had Vicki point me over here. I’ve visited before, but if I knew you were going to donate, I’ve forgotten. (Which seems to happen a lot lately…hmmm.) Anyway, it’s 18 days until I chop my own, and I hope I look half as happy as you do with my new ‘do. I’ve got some potential hair-styles posted, a few posts down, so come check it out!


Comments are closed.