Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

that b*tch April 22, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 4:17 pm

You know, I feel like I am getting a bad rap around here by a certain swine lovin’ blogger.  Despite what she says, I did not fling her cake dome.  To the contrary, I think she set me up to knock it over–a booby trap!  I didn’t send her down to the basement for a beer.  I agreed to join her in whatever she chose to drink.  I would have been just as happy with a Pepsi!  She’s making me look bad. 

Does she mention how I was on my hands and knees picking up glass shards to protect her dog’s feet?  Does she mention how fabulous my homemade Peanut Butter Chocolate cookie bars were?  No!  She accuses me of being jealous! 

Seriously, I had a fabulous time.  I haven’t laughed so much in a long time.  It was good to see Joanne, Peggy and Ricki again.  I got home close to 11:30pm.  That’s way late for me.  Perhaps that is the reason I accidentally lost the key to Granny’s.  Dopey from my late night.  Do you hear me blaming Ann? 

And here’s the lowdown on the cheesecake.  While it looked gorgeous–I didn’t care for it.  It was too creamy for me.  I like my cheescake dense!  And no whipped cream.  I am a NYer for goodness sake.  We know cheese cake–and bagels. 

 

12 Responses to “that b*tch”

  1. ann Says:

    It’s all true what she says — Kathleen arrived with homemade peanut butter bars, I did have a beer too and Kathleen also left a sizeable chunk of the cheesecake uneaten (probably because she was so full of beer). Next time, I will try my very, very best to make a coffee cake.

    It’s also true that we laughed ourselves silly!

  2. Nancy Says:

    I love cheesecake but I don’t like the Costco one either. It really is too creamy.

  3. Annie Says:

    Creamy cheesecake sounds pretty good to me. But then again, I’m no New Yorker!
    Sounds like you had a great time.

  4. Jackie Says:

    Sounds like a great time – any knitting in all that eating and beer drinking? 🙂

  5. Rossana Says:

    I like to have cheesecake as an appeteaser. Mmmm! Oh that Ann–she caught you red-handed! HEE HEE HEE! Y’all looked and sounded like it was a grand time! Yay!

  6. Norma Says:

    That looks like such a fabulous time, but you really should not be flinging your friend’s cake domes around. Totally uncouth. 😉

  7. Jean Says:

    I’m so jealous! Sounds like you all had a really fun time.

  8. margene Says:

    Oooo, the ‘real’ Katy comes out! Love it. And yes, Nyer’s do know a real cheesecake when the ‘see’ it. Looks aren’t everything, Ann!

  9. Kegger at Ann’s, stuff got broke, weird food combinations…….sound’s like your days back at manhattan college katy – did you go out to an after party? I figure since you came home to your “roomate” passed out on the couch with an empty beer on the floor it made the whole thing complete.

  10. charisse Says:

    Hey Kathy!!! It’s Charisse, Where have you been you have been to the SnB at panera since the first time.
    Im so glad I came across your blog, I just fell into it through someone elses blog I think it wa sthe brainylady’s blog. any way I hope to see you soon.

  11. Miriam Says:

    Kathleen! I’m so glad you got the book and cookies! Did the cookies come through alright?
    M

  12. Oril Says:

    Did you say: Peanut Butter Chocolate cookie bars? oh man, that sounds LOVELY, I’ve got to try and make those…care to share the recipe, or is it a family kept secret. Speaking of which, I highly recomend SEES Chocolate covered Peanut brittle bars they are to …for!


Comments are closed.