Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

May 12, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 8:28 am

Not much going on around here.  I guess it is a post weekend letdown.  While it has been a good TV week, I went to bed early and missed most of Desperate Housewives and all of 24 and Lost.  That’s okay, Tivo is there.

Gracie was chosen from the whole district to read her essay on helping victims of the tsunami for the Board of Education.  Unfortunately, the meeting was postponed.  She is very bummed.  I am just very proud.

Relatively quiet day at work.  I was working on a shop sample–a scarf in Eros Drifters–a self-striping version of Eros.  I hate Eros but this was especially bad as I was dropping stitches.  Customers kept picking it up and admiring it.  It was probably their fault. 

I am anxious to cast on one of my new projects from Maryland.  It is probably easier to start the baby sweater–less yarn to wind.  I know I should tink back that last row on St. Brigid but I just don’t have the time and energy to put into it right now.  My mom has offered many times to do it and I should probably just let her.  Anyone else have St. Brigid knitting to speak of?

I finished another pair of pulsewarmers.  For those who have a color preference, let me know and I will try to accomodate.  4 down, 6 to go!  I will end with a picture of Scooby. 

                                                       Scooby_in_carseat

