Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

A meme…and not much knitting May 16, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 8:51 am

I was tagged by Rebecca for this meme.  I met her at Stitch n’ Bitch (the one and only time I went).  Sigh. 

Three names you go by:

  1. Kathleen
  2. Katy
  3. Kathleenie

Three screen names that you have had:

  1. wagonboy
  2. justwagon
  3. katykev

Three things you like about yourself:

  1. I am honest.
  2. I am intelligent.
  3. I have a pretty good sense of humor.

Three things you don’t like about yourself:

  1. I am overweight.
  2. I don’t cook dinner as often as I should.
  3. I am impatient–especially with Kevin.

Three parts of your heritage:

  1. Irish
  2. Scottish
  3. German

Three things that scare you:

  1. Owen not having a fulfilling life.
  2. Gracie and/or Cameron having to care for Owen.
  3. Skydiving.

Three of your everday essentials:

  1. Tea or coffee…at least 2 or 3 cups.
  2. Brushing my teeth.
  3. Kissing or hugging with my kids.

Three things you are wearing right now:

  1. Ecco Receptor slides
  2. An Old Navy fleece
  3. A hand carved silver bracelet a friend gave me in Alaska with the Tlingit eagle and raven.

Three of your favorite bands or musical artists (@ the moment):

  1. Nancy Griffith
  2. U2
  3. Dave Matthews Band

Three of your favorite songs:

  1. It’s a Hard Life Wherever You Go, by Nancy Griffith.
  2. Running up That Hill (A Deal with God) by Kate Bush.
  3. Can’t decide on a third…

Three new things you want to try in the next 12 months:

  1. To improve my fair isle skills.  Or to actually develop some.  🙂
  2. Retry yoga.  I think it has changed some since I was in college.
  3. When I go to Paris, to be more independent and do things on my own rather than with my friend as a guide.  I love him dearly but he can’t take all of that time off of work. 

Three things I want in a relationship:

  1. Honesty
  2. Trust
  3. Laughter

Two truths and a lie:

  1. I have advanced diving certification.
  2. I learned in Alaska.
  3. I have a brown belt in karate.

Three physical things that attract you to the opposite sex:

  1. A good smile (which includes straight teeth).
  2. Height
  3. Light colored hair

Three things you can’t do without:

  1. Sleep
  2. Twizzlers
  3. my family

Three of your favorite hobbies:

  1. Knitting
  2. Blogging
  3. Tie between movies and reading.  Could I pick any hobbies more sedentary? 

Three places you want to go on vacation:

  1. Cornwall, England
  2. Hawaii
  3. Alaska

Three things you just can’t do:

  1. Fair isle
  2. clean my house well
  3. running–shin splints

Three kids names:

  1. Lillian Octavia
  2. Hannah Rose
  3. James

Three things you want to do before you die:

  1. See a cure for autism
  2. And a cure for cancer
  3. And what the heck, see world peace too.

Three celeb crushes:

  1. Remington Steele
  2. Oscar Goldman
  3. Casper the Friendly Ghost

Hmm….who should I tag?  Ann, cause she always needs some good blog fodder.  And her cold turkey bud Vicki.

 

8 Responses to “A meme…and not much knitting”

  1. Kris Says:

    For Paris….get this book
    Memorable Walks in Paris by Frommers (i think). My husband worked in Paris for about 6 weeks back 1999. I had this book and would take one of these self guided tours while he worked. I saw so many interesting things in the city that I would have never known about on my own. How long each tour takes is up to you. It really depends on how much time you spend in a museum, a shop, a park, etc.

    Also…strangest museum….yet coolest museum….hard to explain…
    There is a bizarre Dali museum, its not real odd but just odd enough which gives you the perfect perspective for Salvador Dali. (his voice is piped in overhead).

  2. ann Says:

    caspar????

  3. from the not really tall, not great teeth, and definately not light hair….or hair at all for that matter….i find this post very disturbing, or maybe this is why you feel you are impatient with me sometimes? if i get lifts, bleech, and get blond implants am i on the road?

    I also have to give you a pass on the cooking…..since i bought this house and it’s lovely kitchen (how has that not made it on the blog yet???). it truly inspires one to avoid cooking at all costs.

    Since i also actually can lay calim to some of your 3’s here (skydiving, brown belt, and can run without shin splints) i am further concerned.

    for the record as well for those reading – kathleenie was very patient when i was a few minutes late, again, tonight. i love you hon – please dont leave me for someone in the spirit world 😉

  4. Kati Says:

    This was a nice and fun meme. 🙂

  5. Jenny Says:

    Oh yes, the sedentary hobbies…..mine are too! I can’t skip along like I would like to…..at my age and weight, all it does is put my hip out of place!!And I used to swing on vines in the trees with my brother when I was younger….
    Everyone said my sister would end up being a burden on someone, and it was me who had to take care of her, and it wasn’t so bad!!It’ll all work out!
    Oooh, and that cleaning house bit….my husband is always sighing……

  6. greta Says:

    sweetie…the autism awareness patterns link should be LIVE
    now (it’s different than the first one…technical difficulties, yada yada yada….)
    it may not be a CURE, but who knows?
    xoxoxo

  7. I love it when Hubsters comment!

  8. Orli Says:

    LOVELY!…OH, Remington Steele …BUT OF COURSE…I WATCHED THE SHOW DEVOTEDLY JUST FOR HIM =)


Comments are closed.