Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

A bit sluggish May 27, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 8:26 am

My_albino_friend_1 So this wraps up Show Your Flower Eating Insect Week.  While participation was a bit low, Cara made up for it with her out of this world photos.  This little guy looks like an albino slug.  It’s kinda cute.  We have this most excellent spider in the bathroom.  Kevin wants to kill him but I am my mother’s daughter…It could be Charlotte.  Plus, Owen loves it.  He goes in the bathroom and serenades it with is poorly articulated version of "The Itsy Bitsy Spider". 

All the kids are home today, so I don’t think there will be much knitting time.  Poor Granny is on her own.  No exciting plans for the weekend.  I will work tomorrow.  And I guess that is the extent of it.  We always seemed to wind up in Paris over Memorial Day weekend when we lived in London.  I wouldn’t mind being there now.  I don’t know if my trip will happen this fall.  We’ll have to see…my friend is visiting in a couple of weeks and again in November.  It isn’t fair to ask him to take more time off for me.  I guess we’ll discuss it in June. 

Well, I am rambling with no direction.  I should go tidy the morning dishes and think of something fun for today.  I hope you all have a wonderful, sunny and happy Memorial Day weekend.

 

8 Responses to “A bit sluggish”

  1. michele Says:

    okay…that bug wasn’t so bad, but I’m glad it’s over. Londong, Paris, ahhhhh that sounds like lots of wonderful memories. I hope you have a wonderful weekend here 🙂 Take care. I’m off to knit at my LYS for the morning….this will be one of the last times, the kids will be out of school in a week and a half..time flies.

  2. Cara Says:

    Very cute slug. I used to love slugs as a girl. They always meant warm weather, long days and and the great smell of summer rain. I don’t get many slugs in my life these days. Have a great weekend!

  3. Angi Says:

    The thought of Owen singing to Charlotte, melts my heart! I hope you guys have a terrific Memorial Week End too!

  4. sarah b. Says:

    I thoroughly enjoyed “bug week”. I didn’t think about taking pictures of our ant invasion until the next morning when they were nothing but specks of dust! I don’t know about them being flower eating but they are definitely insects. Have fun with the kids today!

  5. Margene Says:

    Thanks for stepping outside the box and bringing us a buggy week. It was so you;-)
    Hope you continue with sunny skies!

  6. ann Says:

    Happy Memorial Day — there is a chance I will go to knitting tonight, how about you?

  7. Rossana Says:

    Have a safe and peaceful weekend!

  8. Kathy Says:

    Love the slug! Did anyone post the caterpillar from “The Very Hungry Caterpillar”? That’s a good one too!


Comments are closed.