Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

A lame post June 13, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 2:36 pm

I hate to post and say I have no time to post.  But I have no time to post.  It is an insanely busy week with school meetings, Gracie’s birthday and work.  I have something fabulous that I want to show but need to photograph as it deserves to be photographed and write a post somehow worthy of it.  Mysterious, huh?

In the meantime, please welcome General Ginger to our St. Brigid KAL.  I am the suckiest KAL host.  Her sweater is looking gorgeous.

Gracie’s sleepover was a success and went smoothly.  Tomorrow is her actually birthday.  11.  I can hardly believe it.  I have to go make cupcakes.  Dirt and Worms.

 

17 Responses to “A lame post”

  1. Cara Says:

    Happy Birthday Gracie! If I remember, eleven is a great age. Not too grown up yet, but just grown up enough. Hope you all have a great day.

  2. Margene Says:

    Oh Gracie!! Have a super good birthday! Make your Mom work hard;-)

  3. Norma Says:

    Happy Birthday, Gracie! I totally love dirt and worms cupcakes!

  4. Kathy Says:

    Happy Birthday to Gracie! The post is so NOT lame — I’m with you on the busy time of year. Look forward to seeing your mystery.

  5. Rossana Says:

    Happy Birthday, Gracie! Your mom really likes bugs, huh? ;-p

  6. Vicki Says:

    I can’t believe that Gracie’s already had another birthday. Wasn’t it just a couple of months ago??? Honestly, I wish these kids would just SLOW DOWN!!

    Just teasin’, I’m sure she’s thinking she won’t be a teenager soon enough! Happy Birthday, Dear Gracie!!

  7. Collette Says:

    Happy Birthday Gracie! You’re getting so grown up–it’s nice that you let your mom post pictures so that we can see as it happens. Have a wonderful day! (And go for a “birthday week”. They’re my favorite!)

  8. ann Says:

    Kathleen, everyone knows it’s too freakin hot to bake – you really are digging for the dirt/worms in your garden, aren’t you?!

  9. michele Says:

    Happy Birthday Gracie! Where’s the poetry…sub that when you can’t post..hee hee. Seriously, if you survived a sleepover with 11 year old girls, my hat is off to you…I have a 9 year old and I have only done the one child at a time sleep over thing…I do love your posts so it was good to hear from you albeit brief 🙂 Take care.

  10. Jean Says:

    Happy Birthday, Gracie the Poet! I just baked cupcakes to take for Joe and Daniel. They always miss out on classroom bday parties because their bdays are in the Summer. This year I promised to bring cupcakes the last week of school. We don’t have the heat you do right now, but I do have a tiny German oven. Took me all day yesterday to bake 40 cupcakes. lol.

  11. Those are my favs! Hope it was a good one.

  12. Michelle Says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO PRINCESS GRACIE!
    11 is a fun age, still young enough to play, play, play, but getting old enough to start thinking grown-up thoughts.
    I love those dirt/worm desserts, they are so much fun.

    Smiles,
    Michelle

  13. melissa Says:

    Happy Birthday Gracie!!!

  14. Angi Says:

    Happy Birthday Gracie! I hope your day was a BLAST!!!!

  15. Kris Says:

    Happy birthday, Gracie. Many blessings to you this coming year.

  16. Orli Says:

    Woo Hoo…Happy Birthday Gracie. I love meeting fellow Gemini’s =) Have an awesome time….and I’m sure you did because you have an Awesome mom.

  17. 1. Happy Birthday Gracie!
    2. You are not a sucky KAL, but fabulous!
    3. Thanks for keeping us up-dated with your business!
    4. Dirt and worm cupcakes??? Do I really want to know…lol!


Comments are closed.