Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

July 18, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 8:54 am

I finished The Half Blood Prince yesterday.  Gracie, Kevin and I have been sharing fighting over the book since Saturday morning.  I didn’t care for the first chapter at all.  I don’t know if it is my resistance to change or…I don’t want to potentially ruin it for others who have not finished.  While I loved the bits of romancing and that awkwardness that comes with finding your place and fitting in…the book just seemed a bit forced.  And choppy.  Much like my little review.  I cried.  I laughed.  It had its moments. 

Gracie enjoyed the party at Barnes and Noble.  She and I waited on line to get our bracelet to buy for an hour and a half.  And she and Kevin waited short of an hour to buy the book after midnight.  Gracie had her fortune told–she will face a challenge.  Oh really?  But she made a cute little  book mark. 

I worked on Saturday.  It was good to see Granny but what a ton of work to do.  My back was killing me by the end of the day.  She got a good sized delivery of Noro.  So we decided I should move all the Noro to one–more accessible area.  I closed out, shuffled yarn, threw out a weeks worth of garbage.  And still there are three huge boxes I didn’t get to.  Plymouth yarns, Swedish yarns and Fiesta.  I took a skein of Noro Daria home to knit up a sample belt.  That Linen stitch is driving me nuts.  And I plan to knit a hat with Transitions.  I wish I had gotten more done.  Granny’s granddaughter packs the bins.  If you touch a ball, it all jumps out–like a jack in the box.  But I am down to just Saturday’s now. 

Owen got off to school, Cameron and Gracie are sleeping…and I should be knitting.

