Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Titlefree Tuesday August 2, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 8:33 am

The concert was fabulous.  Ann kindly took me out to dinner and she drove.  Yup, I rode in Onslow!  For my very first time.  And I loved him.  Kevin desperately wanted to bring a Mini back to the US when we lived in London.  However, I was pregnant with Owen and I don’t think all of the carseats would have fit. 

We had fabulous seats–3rd row, center.  I swear Nancy smiled at me.  The Planting Fields Arboretum is goregous.  Ann and I brought our knitting.  It was a wonderful evening.  Kevin chaperoned Gracie and a couple of friends at our neighbor’s wedding reception.  A good time was had by all.  The concert curse, however, lives on.  Kevin and I have never attended a concert together–ever!

Rosewood_45 Look what my mom gave me!  It’s a lovely rosewood needle by H0lz & Stein.  The perfect size for St. Brigid.  I am almost motivated to start on her again.  Perhaps next week–when the kids start camp.  My mom got this needle and an ebony needle for her Manos throws from her friend Catherine of Catherine Knits. 

I have one teeny confession.  After the concert, at Ann’s, I flipped her toilet paper.

 

13 Responses to “Titlefree Tuesday”

  1. Orli Says:

    LOL, too funny about that paper.
    MINI’s are tiny. My youngest brother told me that his dream is to own one…he also loved the Italian Job with Michale Caine.
    Onslow! as in Keeping up Apperances? LOL!!! Brilliant.

  2. HA! I love it. Good work man!

  3. Cara Says:

    Excellent work! Glad you guys had such a good time.

    Know what’s too funny? I JUST placed an order with Catherine! What a coincidence!

  4. margene Says:

    Way to go! I would love to see the look on Ann’s face;-)
    I love the ‘almost motivated’.

  5. Samantha Says:

    That is too funny!! Too bad you didn’t have a camera with you, because then you could have taken a picture of Ann’s paper in the right formation! *lol*

  6. sarah b. Says:

    I love Nanci Griffith, but haven’t been to a concert. I bet she’s great live! I am glad you all had a good time!

  7. Norma Says:

    mwahahahahaha! I agree with Margene, too, about the “almost motivated.” That’s the way I feel about just about everything these days.

  8. Kris Says:

    BE-HAVE!!!! A woman’s toilet paper directional guidance system is a precious thing. Paper must go under.

    Walk away from the TP!

  9. Lauren Says:

    Good for you, trying to get her toilet paper back on track.

  10. michele Says:

    not sure I get the toilet paper, but you must like it going a certain way, silly girl. glad you had a fabulous time at the concer too 🙂

  11. ann Says:

    you know, I noticed that the paper in that bathroom was WRONG and I thought “hmmmm, wouldya lookat that, I put it in there WRONG!” never in my wildest dreams did I think you were the culprit!!

  12. margene Says:

    He, he…I’m having fun watching you two!

  13. Shelley Says:

    Very funny! I am so envious of your needle acquisition!


Comments are closed.