Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

In the words of Wallace… August 11, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 11:32 am

Many thanks, many thanks indeed.

Truly.  I appreciate all of your kind and supportive comments.  Today is another day.  I may ask the girl(s) next door to keep an eye on Owen while I pick up the other two.  What he doesn’t know, can’t hurt him.  Kevin took Cameron and Owen to the beach when he got home and I surfed the net.  Attempted–unsuccessfully–some retail therapy and went to bed. 

No teacher is expected today.  Swimming at Grandma’s.  The boys to bed and a movie, nachos and virgin maragaritas for me and Gracie.  Life’s okay.  And okay is okay. 

 

8 Responses to “In the words of Wallace…”

  1. Rossana Says:

    Yes, OK can be OK indeed! It’s nice to see that OK in itself can be a blessing. Is it Friday yet?? =)

  2. Kris Says:

    So sorry that things have been hard on Owen, and on you. How long does this camp thing last?

  3. lillium Says:

    I hope that your day was a good one. As I said to you before – it grieves me that they keep switching teachers. I know that the changes are hard on Owen and you too. Know that you are in my thoughts.

  4. Mary Beth Says:

    Sounds like others are helping you out a bit. I’ve been solo with the boys this week, and, trust me, everyone needs down time.

  5. michele Says:

    You sound better and what a difference a day makes…take care and hang in there 🙂

  6. Orli Says:

    I’d love to know how to make virgin maragaritas…I wonder if it has as much sugar as the margarita my MIL made a few weeks ago. What a fun mom you are to be with,,,so kewl! break out the Doritos baby.

  7. Jean Says:

    First… great big hug your way. Don’t feel bad about venting. Holy cow, you have your hands full, girl! I’d be a sobbing mess if it were me… oh wait… it has been, lol, that’s how I know. And I don’t have it near as difficult with Daniel anymore. Hang in there! You are a terrific mom. Just remember that!!

  8. margene Says:

    I’m sending big hugs, too. It’s good to get things off your chest and not stew about them alone. Hope things have continued to improve a bit.


Comments are closed.