Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Scooby too September 23, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 6:49 pm

Scooby_too Cat got out yesterday.  Owen was going into the backyard and he slipped out.  That was over 24 hours ago.  Cam and Gracie looked for him  yesterday.  I went out with food last night.  And woke up around 4am–his usual wake up call–as I thought I heard him scratching and mewing at the front door.  No luck.  Cameron and I drove around this morning.  On scooters, Cam and Gracie combed the neighborhood but still no luck.  He’s fairly content to eat garbage…so I don’t know.

Cam recently read a story in school about a cat that shared two homes–Charlie Anderson.  He thought, perhaps, Scoob had found a girlfriend, got married and was going to make some "puppies".  Kittens, whatever!  When I suggested getting a new cat if we didn’t find him, Cameron burst into tears.  I was thinking of Scooby Too.  Or Scooby Deux.  Just kidding–but it would be easier on Owen verbally.  Signs go up tomorrow. 

If you happen to see an orange cat that answers to Scooby or–as Owen calls him–Booty…please email me.  Seriously, keep your fingers crossed please.

 

19 Responses to “Scooby too”

  1. Kris Says:

    Do you have a back porch that you can leave propped open. One of our cats used to sneak out a lot and she comes trolling back at 4am. If I went to get her she’d bolt but if I propped open the porch door she’d usually come in and wait for us to get up. She was usually only gone 8 or 9 hours but once she disappeared for nearly a week. I always send Dana under the house lookin’ for the escapee… can you get Kevin to do such a thing????

  2. Cara Says:

    I hope you guys find him! Good luck! Fingers crossed.

  3. Anita Says:

    Crossing fingers and needles! I hope he comes home soon!

  4. Mary Beth Says:

    Jeez! Never a dull moment in the life of the average pet-owning family! Oh well, certainly there will be some lessons learned. Love those nicknames!

  5. yvette Says:

    I hope you find him soon,its hard for the kids when their pet disappears, keeping fingers crossed for you.

  6. ann Says:

    hope he shows up soon!

    although the thought of Scooby Deaux makes me giggle!

  7. jody Says:

    oh no katy. i really hope you find him! poor little guy.

  8. Jackie Says:

    OH NO!! I hope he shows up soon – poor Scooby, poor kids. 😦

  9. Vicki Says:

    Oh, we went through this same thing with Duncan a while back — he was gone for quite a while and we were heartbroken. But he showed up one day, squawky and noisy as ever (and with a friend), and very skinny. He was either not having much success “living off the land” or he was trapped someplace — a garage or shed — without food. Don’t give up. I hope Scoob comes home soon.

  10. Collette Says:

    Oh, I’m so sorry! Fingers crossed–toes too–that he comes back quickly.

  11. margene Says:

    Darn cat! I hope he comes home soon!

  12. marti Says:

    i hope your kitty makes it home soon. those silly cats!

  13. Kathy Says:

    Fingers crossed. Hope that he’s already home.

  14. Angi Says:

    It looks like the crappening is happening all over the place. I hope you find him soon.

  15. Samantha Says:

    Poor kitty! I’m sorry he got out on you. I hope he comes home soon. Did you call your local vet clinics and animal shelters to report him missing?

  16. Joan Says:

    Don’t give up, even if Scooby’s disappearance lasts for awhile. Cats are notorious for wandering about for great lengths of time. When I was a girl, our cat disappeared. After several months of looking and hoping, we went to the shelter to adopt another one. Within a week, cat #1 returned and we became a two-cat family! Good luck finding him.

  17. Karen Says:

    Oh no. I hope he turns up. Have the neighbors check their garages and sheds. Cats have been known to get locked in.

  18. better pal Says:

    i hope you find your cats soon!! i know how it feels! we have three cats!

  19. patty bolgiano Says:

    Cats tend to stay close to home. They will hide under bushes, under houses, in the neighbor’s bushes, etc. I listend to this info on Fresh Air with Terry Gross. Call out frequently, leave water and food by your doors and get the kids to call the cat’s name as well.

    Patty


Comments are closed.