Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Less than a week September 29, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 1:10 pm

And I leave for Paris!  I can hardly believe it.  Really.  I thought it was the following week.  With the flea bombing, the Scooby fiasco and construction starting–I lost track of time.  I am leaving Tuesday.  The scarf knitting has progressed to a more than respectable length.  The uncertainty of will I have enough yarn has passed!  A photograph…boring, gray ribbed alpaca?  C’mon! 

I started the hot water bottle cozy too.  I am using Rachael’s pattern.  Now, I love Rachael but she is a notoriously loose knitter!  So, I am concerned this will be a bit tight.  I am using a US7 and Lamb’s Pride Worsted….maybe I should go up to an 8.  I am just a little off gauge. 

 

14 Responses to “Less than a week”

  1. Orli Says:

    wow..time does fly doesn’t it when you having fun. When in Paris you might enjoy checking out a hobbie store. I don’t remember the name but it was just a walk from the home of Henry de Belzak (excuse the spelling) I have’nt written that name down in ages. Ed and I had stumbled upon a shopping mall when we found the store, back in 2000, it was a really fun store.

  2. sara Says:

    ooooh PARIS! Have a blast.

    and please don’t feel like you have to shut up – whether in my comments or elsewhere 🙂

    Sara

  3. Kris Says:

    I hope you have a great time in France. I’ll miss seeing your posts but hope you have a wonderful escape and get time to relax, indulge, laugh, etc.

  4. Norma Says:

    Oh, I’m sure you’ll post and I’ll read again, but let me take this opportunity to say, Have cafe and a pain au chocolat for me. Oh, and some brie. And baguette. You can skip the steak tartare, if you’re just doing it for me. 😉

  5. sUsAN Says:

    Oh boy! How exciting! I used Rachael’s pattern and was just thinking of making another as a giftie. I love the one I made for me!

  6. margene Says:

    I’m going to miss you! But you’ll have a wonderful time. Now go pack.

  7. patty bolgiano Says:

    will the water bottle holder be fulled, or felted, then the looseness will be okay. Just a thought…

  8. Monica Says:

    I made that bottle warmer, it is a very cute pattern and made a really nice gift, but you are right, it was a bit tight…the next one I make will be on bigger needles. Have fun in Paris. Wish I could travel! 🙂

  9. Nancy Says:

    Jealous doesn’t even scratch the surface of how I feel about your Paris trip. I am planning a trip to Iceland in the Spring but somehow that doesn’t quite seem as exciting (family aside).

  10. better pal Says:

    have fun in paris!! make sure to visit some yarn shops there, too.

  11. Have a wonderful, wonderful trip…you deserve it! Eat lots of pastries at little, outdoor cafes, stroll through museums with your sunglasses on, and order as many cappuccinos as possible!

    I’m glad to hear that Scooby is home safe and sound.

  12. Kerstin Says:

    Ohhhhhhh! Have fun, have fun, HAVE FUN!!!!!! I won’t be the least bit surprised if you don’t come back. 😉

  13. Kathy Says:

    How awesome!! Glad that the scarf is done (or almost done.) Take lots of pictures in Paris.

  14. I’m catching up over here and now you’re leaving! ;( Seriously, have a fab time, we’ll miss you!


Comments are closed.