Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Blogging rather than packing October 3, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 3:08 pm

Bootys_got_back_013 I have moved far enough along on both projects to allow myself to purchase yarn on this trip.  One long, boring gray ribbed scarf in alpaca and one hot water bottle cozy that is way too tight but will be blocked into submission!  I still haven’t finished packing.  Heck, I barely just started today.  The Reeses Peanut Butter Cups are packed though–they are not readily available over there. 

I am only going for a short time so I only want to pack one pair of shoes.  Black or brown?  My most comfy black shoes are clogs and not all that practical for long walks in the country.  My brown shoes were inexpensive–although cute–so are not a sensible choice either.  I went to the mall today but didn’t love the way anything fit.  Although, there was  a really cute pair of Clarks but they needed to be broken in.  Sears to the rescue for a pair of Lands End mocs.  Inexpensive + comfy = Good!

I am still not sure what to pack knitting wise.  I thought of starting another Clapotis–going to Paris and all.  It gave me a chuckle.  I could get back to Rogue…Let’s not even mention St. Brigid.  Speaking of which…how are the other St. Brigid knitters doing? 

Well, I suppose I really ought to finish packing.  Have a great week.  I am taking the regular digital camera this time.  Last time I took the credit card size one and the battery died and I lost the pictures!  Au revoir!

 

19 Responses to “Blogging rather than packing”

  1. Anita Says:

    Happy and safe travels! Looking forward to tales and pics when you return!

  2. lillium Says:

    May your trip be blessed – I’m looking forward to reading about your adventures.

  3. Rossana Says:

    Bon voyage, mon amie!

  4. Have a wonderful time!!!! I’m looking forward to hearing all the adventures.

  5. Cara Says:

    Have a FANFUCKINGTASTIC TIME! Can’t wait to hear all about it!

  6. Mary Beth Says:

    So exciting! You’ll be fine with whatever you take, but you’re smart to think about your feet! And make sure you’re warm enough, too. OK, I’m a mom, what can I say? Have fun, Katy!

  7. Kathy Says:

    Lands End mocs are always a good bet. Have a wonderful trip!

  8. Kathy Says:

    Lands End mocs are always a good bet. Have a wonderful trip!

  9. ann Says:

    have a great time dearie!!

  10. Kris Says:

    Travel safe and have a fabulous time!

  11. Vicki Says:

    Oh, Katy! Have a wonderful time. ; )

  12. Nancy Says:

    Have a wonderful trip!

  13. Nancy J Says:

    Bring us great tales of all things fiber!

  14. Jackie Says:

    Have a super trip, Katy!! Enjoy every minute. 🙂

  15. Au revoir! Have an amazing time!

  16. Angi Says:

    May your visit be even more than your imagination planned it to be! I look forward to the details when you return!

  17. Orli Says:

    I have Clarks! “I luv me Clarks” =) I have a pair of sandals for summer and a pair of loafers for winter (when I first strated wearing Clarks, two years ago, I decided to no bother shopping for any other shoe anymore, just to stick with my Clarks…they are so comfy…but they do need breaking in. I got my self a pair when I was in England to replace my winter ones which are fairly worn and I don’t think will last another year. That bottle cozy is so cute…I guess it’s to prevent you kicking the bottle when the water turns cold inside.
    My friends baby arrived, so I’m sticking to the romper, though I just had a couple of days off for Rosh Hashanah and haven’t knit a stitch…Oy Vey =)
    I hope to blog soon about my trip. DH formated the computer the other day and is busy reinstalling things.

  18. Orli Says:

    Oh, lest I forget, but mind my spelling, I never took French in school:
    Bon Voyage mon ami!
    Have a really bon time. =)

  19. Siri Says:

    I didn’t know it was possible to feel so happy for someone AND so jealous of her at the same time. BON VOYAGE! Can’t wait to hear about it and see pictures.


Comments are closed.