Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

A minute to post October 13, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 4:37 pm

Life has been chaos since I returned from Paris.  I am creating a post in my head but just have no time to put it together.  Of course, I forgot my camera.  It’s the cats fault–don’t ask!  I did take some pictures with my camera phone and I will upload them with the actual Paris blog post.  It was a very relaxing and refreshing trip.  My friend had to work long hours so I was left to my own devices quite a bit.  That was a nice change from previous visits.  There was a yarn shop purchase but not much.  Not much shopping at all…really.  Poor Cam got three pair of socks.

Construction on the downstairs is in full swing.  They have broken through the wall of the garage.  The kitchen cabinets and counters have been decided on and appliances chosen.  Siding, roofing, bathroom vanities and counters have been chosen as well.  I found Gracie ill Monday morning and ants in the living room–where the food and refrigerator now are.  The joys! 

No Rhinebeck for me this weekend.  I have a wedding–a fancy wedding of a high school friend.  I am sort of dreading it as I am not the skinny, fashionable thing I was back then.  ::chuckle::  My sister insisted I color my hair when I picked Gracie up from her haircut (no donation to Locks of Love).  😦  And I really do need to find something to wear. 

I am looking forward to finding the time to do up a real Paris post!

 

14 Responses to “A minute to post”

  1. Nancy J Says:

    Welcome home! Glad it was a relaxing trip and can’t wait to read about it! Hope the Reese’s were eaten with great gusto!

  2. Kathy Says:

    Welcome home! I’m sure that you will end up having a blast at the wedding — that’s always the case!

  3. Kris Says:

    So glad you had a great trip. Dana worked in Paris for 4 weeks in 1999 and I tagged along. While he worked every day, I explored the city and had a great time. There were times I wished he was with me but, I’m a museum and exploring weird things kinda girl…. he’s not. My fondest memories are of exploring the city alone, the solitude in the middle of all the hustle and bustle. I loved it, every minute of it.

    I’m so glad you had the opportunity to go, to relax, to enjoy the city. You had certainly earned a break but the knitting blogosphere is glad you’re back safe and sound!

  4. Chris Says:

    Glad you are home safe and sound! Don’t sweat the skinny stuff, your friend is looking for the outside person, she wants the friend she knows to be there.

  5. Anita Says:

    Welcome home! Glad you’re back safely! I highly recommend getting your hair done; I’ve been resisting for ages, but Steve’s hairdresser convinced me to treat myself, and I love it! I’d forgotten how great an awesome cut and color make me feel. Now if I can figure out how to pay for another fix…

  6. ann Says:

    did you find the perfect dress? we will miss you this weekend!

  7. sUsAn Says:

    Welcome home! Hope the wedding goes well!

  8. Rebecca Says:

    welcome back! cant wait for the details!

  9. Mary Beth Says:

    Welcome back – take that re-entry slow!

  10. Orli Says:

    Welcome back mon ami! =)
    LOL, that’s all my family got this time, socks…it’s all I could afford.
    I still haven’t posted my London post and I’ve had many post left in my head because I just don’t have the time and sometimes when I do have the time the computer does not cooporate.
    Personally I like your hair color. I hope Gracie feels well soon, can’t be any fun with all the construction going on.

  11. margene Says:

    Well look forward to your post…take your time and relax (ha, ha, I know;-))

  12. Rossana Says:

    Welcome home, Katy! It sounds like Paris was just dreamy. Good luck with all the renovations. And I hope Gracie feels all better soon. Have fun at the wedding this weekend!

  13. Collette Says:

    Welcome home! While I empathize with the not-looking-like-I-used-to-look thing, I think you look wonderful! Have a great time.

  14. lynette Says:

    welcome back! ilook forward to your Paris post.


Comments are closed.