Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

November 10, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 9:13 am

Thanks_jackie I have been meaning to post a picture of this fabulous bag I bought from Jackie.  I love it and I can’t tell you how many compliments I have gotten on it.  Do you see how she matched up the pattern for that pocket?  Fab!  And I found an inexpensive wallet on sale at Talbots to coordinate. 

I think I have mentioned the hardwood floors have been installed.  It looks pretty good.  I have one area of concern where the old floor meets the new floor.  I haven’t had a chance to discuss it with them yet though.  Hardwood_kitchen Silestone didn’t make it to measure the for countertops…so that won’t be installed till after Thanksgiving. 

A few of you asked about Finelights.  These are the grilles that are inbetween the panes of glass.  I think we would just be asking for trouble with the other kind.

Knitting…still working on the Bow-Tied Bolero and started a quick scarf/boa for the shop.  Funky.  If it turns out okay I’ll show it.  Off to a parent training at Owen’s school today and then I am taking Granny Christmas shopping. 

 

15 Responses to “”

  1. Kris Says:

    That purse is WAY cool. I am no where near cool enough to carry something like that. And to think… I thought my new diaper bag was pretty hip. OK… that last part sounded pathetic….

  2. Cara Says:

    Very nice bag! She does good work.

    Sorry about the countertops. When we did our remodel job the countertops were the ABSOLUTE worst part of the whole process. I can’t even think about it without getting mad all over again. I hope it goes smoothly after the holiday.

  3. Anita Says:

    Fab bag, fab floors! I know the renovations are a pain at times, but hang in there–it’ll be great when it’s done!

  4. Norma Says:

    Oh! We have finelights, then. I didn’t know what they were called. Although our windows are Pella, not Anderson, so they are probably called something else, and they come OUT. the two panes come apart (which alternately makes me happy and pisses me off about the washing, because a film does develop in there that needs to be washed).

    That bag from Jackie is gorgeous.

  5. Nancy J Says:

    Very pretty knitting bag! Hope she gets more orders like she did from Ann taking one to Rhinebeck! Your floors are so pretty. Hope my kitchen floor looks that good after it gets laid tomorrow (I hope, was supposed to be Tuesday….that’s the way it runs…) Christmas shopping!?! Now, that’s scary! Tho I am making a Christmas stocking right now!

  6. Rossana Says:

    What fun to watch as your house comes together! I really like hardwood floors. And that bag is way funky funtastic!

  7. Kathy Says:

    Great bag! The floors look awesome — I love hardwood.

  8. Samantha Says:

    What a cute bag! I couldn’t even see the pocket until you mentioned it! 🙂 Your floor looks great. I bet you’re getting excited about seeing the whole thing finally come together. Renovations always seem to last for so long …

  9. Jackie Says:

    Aw, shucks! Thanks, Katy. I am blushing over here.;)

    LOVE the floors – they are beautiful!

  10. margene Says:

    Jackie does beautiful work. I have one in my future, too!

  11. Rachael Says:

    Both the purse and floors are gorgeous – lucky you! 🙂

  12. Orli Says:

    Wow…Xmas shopping already…good idea I guess to beat the rush…as always I can’t afford much…that’s why i’m knitting 3 or 4 gifts this year, as most of the yarn is in my stash (the froged Maria)…isn’t kewl, it looks like we have Silestone in Israel too, our flag is on thier site. Neato…I alway like knowing we are one with the big world.

  13. Orli Says:

    Oh, love the floors!

  14. Angi Says:

    That’s a great bag! Your home is going to be lovely!

  15. Lorette Says:

    That bag is just gorgeous!
    I love your remodeling photos. You will be so happy when it is all done. It does all eventually get cleaned up, trust me!


Comments are closed.