Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

November 10, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 9:13 am

Thanks_jackie I have been meaning to post a picture of this fabulous bag I bought from Jackie.  I love it and I can’t tell you how many compliments I have gotten on it.  Do you see how she matched up the pattern for that pocket?  Fab!  And I found an inexpensive wallet on sale at Talbots to coordinate. 

I think I have mentioned the hardwood floors have been installed.  It looks pretty good.  I have one area of concern where the old floor meets the new floor.  I haven’t had a chance to discuss it with them yet though.  Hardwood_kitchen Silestone didn’t make it to measure the for countertops…so that won’t be installed till after Thanksgiving. 

A few of you asked about Finelights.  These are the grilles that are inbetween the panes of glass.  I think we would just be asking for trouble with the other kind.

Knitting…still working on the Bow-Tied Bolero and started a quick scarf/boa for the shop.  Funky.  If it turns out okay I’ll show it.  Off to a parent training at Owen’s school today and then I am taking Granny Christmas shopping. 

