Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Third times a charm November 15, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 9:46 am

I started this post saying I had no clever title.  Followed by a second attempt addressing Why is it we hit the back button and lose posts when we work hard on them.  Now, third times a charm.  Did I learn to save my post?  I don’t even feel like posting now.  Maybe I’ll be back later.  Kitchen cabinets are supposed to be coming today…

 

8 Responses to “Third times a charm”

  1. Margot Says:

    Ugh. I’ve done that. Also had the BSoD eat my posts several times. Sometimes I just write my posts in Word and paste them. At least my PC saves Word docs.

    We’ll be here when you get inspired again.

  2. Kris Says:

    I kept reading about folks losing their posts and often said to myself “that never happens to me”. Well the Humility Fairy must’ve heard me because I’ve lost a ton of them recently! So frustrating.

  3. Nancy J Says:

    The cabinets…today! Great! My new kitchen floor is down and, honestly, the kitchen looks so much bigger! I’m so pleased. Happy dance every day! Just a little caulking a couple places and maybe some quarter round around the door jambs. Sometime this winter my cabinets and drawers and door frames (4!) will all get painted!

  4. Norma Says:

    I still TO THIS DAY do that. Even though I should KNOW better. Did it last night, as a matter of fact. I blame it on the full moon.

  5. Samantha Says:

    I hate it when that happens!! Hooray for cabinets! Take pictures once they’re in OK? 🙂

  6. Orli Says:

    Ugh…I hate it when that happens…reallly puts me off posting also.

  7. ann Says:

    ahem, I don’t care what problems you’re having over there young lady. Where’s my link??

  8. margene Says:

    Save, save, save as you go. It’s the only way I can stay sane. We’d love to hear from you!


Comments are closed.