Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

November 21, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 1:42 pm

I should really be tidying the house but I am sitting here blogging…and not even about knitting.  I don’t think I knit a stitch this weekend!  The appliances arrived this weekend.  The wrong stove was ordered accidentally but it is fine–so we kept it.  The refrigerator is way too "proud"–meaning it sticks out about 5 inches.  That isn’t going to work so I bought a cabinet depth one today.  Somehow, we have to get this humongous refrigerator back to Home Depot.  Kevin assures me he and his brothers can do it!  Silestone refused to template the counters on Friday but were more agreeable today.  Our sink is causing problems!  It is the Farmhouse and it is huge!  I think we are finally back on track.

Rocky_my_sisters_new_puppy There was also a bit of a distraction this weekend.  My sister got a new puppy.  He is a puggle and his name is Rocky.  Is he not adorable?  I want a dog too.  A close up of Rocky’s face?  Sure! Do_you_not_love_this_face_1

And the most exciting news which is not seeing the new Harry Potter movie–it was okay.  Kevin and I are going to the U2 concert tonight!  Woohoo!  Skybox tickets with his company.  Sure, they aren’t the best seats in the house but they sure are comfy!

 

10 Responses to “”

  1. Kris Says:

    A few weeks back I dropped several hints to the hubby about U2 being in Florida. He made some absent minded comment about seeing them in concert once and “they were great”. Sometimes the man is soooo clueless! Enjoy the concert, sounds like y’all will have a lot of fun.

  2. Norma Says:

    Woo! Have a great time at the concert – you’re lucky to have tickets! The puppy is speaking to me. What a cutie.

  3. Vicki Says:

    I just saw Bono and U2 on 60 Minutes last night, but I think your show’s gonna be better. ; ) Have FUN!!!

    Gosh darn, that’s one cute little puppy.

  4. Rocky is one cute puppy! Hope you had a great time at the concert, you certainly deserve it after all those kitchen problems! Whew!

  5. sUsAn Says:

    Adorable!!!! I want one too! Hang in there with the kitchen! It will be so worth it in the end, eh?!

  6. Samantha Says:

    Cute puppy! I hope everything gets perfectly on track with your kitchen soon. I’ll bet you can’t wait to have it all finished.

  7. Nancy Says:

    Love the puppy, he’s such a cutie.

    Rinaldo and I saw U2 a few weeks back, in a Skybox also (gotta love the perks of being a book buyer for a large university), it was a great show. Bring the binoculors though.

  8. margene Says:

    The puppy is too cute. Redoing a house is never easy…why is that!?
    I’m so envious you get to see U2!! I love them over any other group.

  9. Orli Says:

    Ooh, Ooh, you so deserve a break after all the remodeling stuff. Enjoy!
    I’m furstrated taht JonBonJovi is going on a world tour but Israel does not seem to be included (drat), I don’t think I can afford to fly over to England in June just for a concert and Wembley is already sold out…sheesh.
    The puppy is Soooo cute, reminds me of hush puppies…however, if you are to get a dog, I have to chime and recomend the golden retriver which is AWESOME!

  10. Li_B Says:

    Cute little pupcakes!
    Li


Comments are closed.