Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

December 23, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 7:44 pm

As it must be for most of us–life has been incredibly chaotic.  On top of all the holiday stuff, Kevin’s grandma passed away.  She was 90 and really a fraction of the woman I knew 10 years ago when her husband passed.  She was a spunky Sicilian who wore high heels every day and never drove.  Her homemade pasta was unbeatable.  And her cheesecake sat in the bottom of your stomach for days!  This holiday–Christmas Eve especially–Grandma Rose–or "Hose" as Gracie called her–will be celebrated and honored.

Where do you go after news like that?  Can I easily transition to other issues why not to blog. Thanks_for_nuttin_scooby  Specifically, it’s the cat.  Scooby, it seems, has taken a liking to IM and chat.  We found him IMing Kevin the other day.  And then he opened a chat room.  Earlier this week, Kevin pulled him off of the laptop and Scooby took  off nearly a dozen keys.  We were able to get a few back on but Scooby dug into the keyboard as if his life depended on it.  A new one is on the way.  That darn cat!

The_week_before_christmas I finished all of the teacher gifts in time.  I did, however, forget Cameron’s reading teacher.  And I forgot big!  No gift, no card and no cupcakes for the party.  Uhoh!

After the holidays, I feel like I am ready to get back to St. Brigid.  I am a little worried about figuring out where I am in the charts.  My dyslexia really makes it difficult to put all the patterns together.  We’ll see…

If I don’t blog again before the holiday–may yours be happy and bright. 

Scooby_xmas_011

