Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

the last day to blog this year December 31, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 6:15 pm

I thought I would get one more post in before the new year.  Both my mom and Granny have been asking…I guess I don’t feel like I have many knitterly things to say as the construction overwhelms life.  Of course, that has finally settled down but round 2 could begin mid-February but there are issues…another post.

Bag_from_granny_w_dishes_and_book Christmas was pretty low key.  We spent the Eve with Kevin’s family at his sister’s house.  Owen did really well this year and we were all able to enjoy ourselves.  Christmas morning was quiet with just the kids and the afternoon at my sister’s–a Christmas surprise as we have not been speaking with her husband for quite some time. There were very few knitterly gifts–Ann Budd’s book and a lovely Elizabeth Austen bag from Granny.  I had been eyeing it for a while but love my plastic bags!  Kevin and I also treated ourselves to new dishes and more utensils!  We have luxury room in the new cabinets.

Kevin has been home for nearly 2 weeks between vacation and the transit strike.  It has been nice having him around.  I think I could even get used to it but it is not to be so.  He leaves for San Diego on Monday for a week long business trip.  I have a couple of gifts to finish up and then I hope to get back to my knitting!  St. Brigid calls…

In fact–Jody has decided on a new yarn–a surprising but lovely choice!  Jody also gave a nice pictorial on the triple increase.  Felicia plans to show hers a little more attention this new year too.  Send me your updates and I will post them.  If you have decided to knit along–let me know and I will add you to the list.

I wish you all and bright, happy and wonderful New Year!

New_year_merry_and_bright_2

 

9 Responses to “the last day to blog this year”

  1. margene Says:

    Nice gifts and you deserve them after the mess you’ve been through with remodeling. Happy New Year, Katy!!

  2. Kris Says:

    Have a wonderful New Year. Hope the construction settles down soon and life is very boring and unhectic while Kevin is gone. I never thought I’d come to a point in my life where I daily prayed for good ole fashioned boredom but with the hubby gone…. boredom is much better than excitement. Excitement = stress. And hardly ever the good kind.

  3. Vicki Says:

    Happy New Year, Katy. Construction, kids, knitting, kids, whatever, kids… I look forward to your posts no matter what.

    I wish all the best for you and your family.

    Love, Vicki

  4. Nancy J Says:

    Happy New Year! The kids will be back in school soon, and that will help give you a little time to ‘clear out the cobwebs’. Our schools start Jan. 2. (Shakes head) Somebody on the school boards must’ve forgotten Jan. 2 is federal holiday this year.

  5. ann Says:

    Happy New Year dollface!!

  6. Chris Says:

    Hey, I will take Happy New Yarn too! Hope the new year brings you some rest, relaxation and progress in all areas of family life.

  7. Orli Says:

    Happy New Year, may your wishes be true.
    I know a certain soon2B 3 year old that would love to Join Owen in all that bounciness 😉

  8. Samantha Says:

    Happy New Year!! May the best of your past be the worst of your future. Peace, love and blessings from my house to yours. 🙂

  9. sUsAn Says:

    Hurray for knitterly gifties! Happy 2006 to you and your family!


Comments are closed.