Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

When it rains…they drop buckets on your head! January 10, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 11:33 am

Where to begin?  The hard drive on the laptop died.  Again.  3rd time.  All that data I entered yesterday–my stash spreadsheet–Gone!

The dryer has been broken for two weeks–still is.  Sears came today and the part has to be ordered.  They will be back next Thursday.

Owen was on the medicine–not the placebo.  He had the side effects just no positive outcome.  Sigh.  It was good for the study.  And he is now pretty good with having his blood pressure taken and a champ at peeing in a cup!

Last.  The principal from Cameron’s school just called.  Don’t you just hate that phone call.  Cameron and another student allegedly told another classmate they would not be his friend unless he paid them.  And his piggybank is empty.  Cameron eventually admitted to this bullying but denied taking money.  The classmate admitted the money is either in the dishwasher or the washing machine.  How will I punish him for this one?

 

13 Responses to “When it rains…they drop buckets on your head!”

  1. margene Says:

    He sounds very creative(?) It’s too bad the drug didn’t work but as you said it’s good the study has the feedback. Why is it that everything breaks at once? You said it was easy to do the spreadsheet which means it will be even easier the second time.

  2. Norma Says:

    Oh, bloody hell. That is just too much for one mom to bear. I wish I could give you a Caribbean vacation, dear.

  3. sarah b. Says:

    Wow, this mom stuff is hard! 🙂 I hope things lighten up a bit for you.

  4. Nancy J Says:

    Sounds as if C’s been watching too many movies….I know that scene has been in TV shows and movies. Might be interesting if he (and his cohort) could tell you where they came up with this goofy idea and what they think the punishment should be. Sometimes kids come up with worse punishment for themselves than we would give. Plus, it’s kinda fascinating what they think of as punishment sometimes!

  5. Anita Says:

    *hugs* When it rains, it pours, doesn’t it? I’m with Norma on that vacation!

  6. Carole Says:

    oh, this is a tough one. I like the idea of talking to him and trying to figure out where he came up with the idea. And then ask him what he thinks his punishment should be. I really believe in making the punishment relevant to the behavior but I’m not sure how to do that in this case.

  7. Nancy Says:

    There’s a line in the Cheaper by the Dozen remake along the lines of “if only we could channel that creativity for good”. I’m with the idea of asking him what his punishment should be. Avery always comes up with doozys for himself when I’m stuck.

    Sorry about the laptop and the dryer and the medication. It’s the kind of day that makes you just want to crawl into bed and not get up for a week!

  8. sUsAn Says:

    Oh, dear, what a day! Hang in there, Mom!

  9. Rossana Says:

    Geez Louise! What a string of bad stuff going on in your life right now. Grrrrr! But you are going to pull through just fine. Keep on breathing. >>hugs

  10. Collette Says:

    Oh man Katy this sucks. Rain, pour, etc. Repeat. I’m so sorry Owen only got the crap end of the study. (Although, peeing in a cup could come in handy someday. I’m not sure how but it could, damn it.) And yikes about Cameron. I like the idea of making him set his own punishment. Hang in there sweetie. Hugs and kisses.

  11. Margot Says:

    Oh my.

    Let’s hope that what’s happening here is that you’re getting the bad stuff over with early in the year. It’ll be smooth sailing once you get through this!

    I agree to let C suggest his punishment. But I think that it should include an apology and repayment with interest to the ‘friend’.

  12. Orli Says:

    Oiysh…
    I think it’s time for some retail therepy. Looks like C might have a bright future in Sales…;-) I wonder what lurks around the corner of my little one.

  13. ann Says:

    good grief! did the Sears man fix the dryer?


Comments are closed.