Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

True Confessions January 16, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 4:05 pm

Alright, I have a couple of confessions to make.  I am a crappy knitter.  I have no clue where I am on St. Brigid as all of the magnets have slipped and my dyslexia combined with my astigmatism makes it darn near impossible to figure it out.  There.  I am out!  I have been telling a certain swine loving fool that I will be bringing it over to her beloved Boar to figure it out.  He’s good at stuff like that.

Gracies_shrug_on_fridge_1 Second, I have picked up 100% pure acrylic to knit instead.  Yup.  My editing software is not installed yet so forgive the humongous pictures!  This is a shrug for Gracie.  I love the colors and the simplicity of it is good for my life rightYikes_is_that_acrylic  now.  And Gracie loves it–always a plus.  It’s nothing but a rectangle seamed on both sides.  Quick knit on 15’s or 13’s too.  It’s all good with the Bernat Softee Chunky.  What a name!

Have you heard the news?  That dear Ann, wife of Boar, will be working at Granny’s?  How cool is that?  I can’t wait to push her around–I’ve got seniority and all.  Plus, I’ll always be Granny’s favorite.  No matter how much nicer Ann is. 

 

9 Responses to “True Confessions”

  1. margene Says:

    I have no doubt you will keep Ann in line. You should do your best to keep her broke, too;-)
    Confession is good for the soul…don’t you feel better now?

  2. ann Says:

    I do own you!

  3. Cara Says:

    I’m on the phone with Ann right this minute. I said Kathleen blogged about the boar – and she said “MY Kathleen?” Dude. She thinks she owns you. Best teach her who’s boss.

  4. ann Says:

    I’m faster than Cara!

  5. Vicki Says:

    Will you actually get to work together?? I can’t imagine that any work would get done with all the fun & games!!
    ; )

  6. Carole Says:

    You two in a yarn shop together? Sounds like a recipe for disaster to me. Hee.

  7. Orli Says:

    oh the shrug looks gorgeous! and I love the name of the shade:”natures way”
    what fun working with Ann.
    Any chance Granny will go int. and open a branch here in Israel for me to work at. It would be the perfect way for me to not have to stash enhance…I could look at yarn all day long without spending the money I don’t have. 🙂

  8. Norma Says:

    Oh, man, I hope they put away the matches and other dangerous items, such as…KNITTING NEEDLES!!! Glass things, too! Oy. Too much fun will be had. I hope you don’t end up hating each other. Hee

  9. Shelley Says:

    Ha…we will forgive you about the acrylic, but I think you made up the St. Brigid excuse to just go to a yarn store and hang out with a blog friend!


Comments are closed.